International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Birmingham Transportation Lawyer

Birmingham Transportation Lawyer

Duncan Y. Manley
Duncan Y. Manley
dymanley@csattorneys.com

James L. Pattillo
James L. Pattillo
jlpattillo@csattorneys.com

Edgar M. Elliott, IV
Edgar M. Elliott, IV
emelliott@csattorneys.com

Rick D. Norris
Rick D. Norris
rdnorris@csattorneys.com

Greer B. Mallette
Greer B. Mallette
gbmallette@csattorneys.com

David L. Faulkner
David L. Faulkner
dlfaulkner@csattorneys.com

Richard M. Thayer
Richard M. Thayer
rmthayer@csattorneys.com

Jordan C. Loper
Jordan C. Loper
jcloper@csattorneys.com

F. Todd Weston
F. Todd Weston
ftweston@csattorneys.com

Priscilla K. Williams
Priscilla K. Williams
pkwilliams@csattorneys.com

Christian & Small LLP

Suite 1800, Financial Center
505 North 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35203
United States

Birmingham Transportation Lawyer

State and federal laws regulating the various modes of transportation are almost as numerous and dynamic as the routes taken by America’s drivers, pilots, captains and conductors. In response to increasing numbers of distracted driving accidents, the United States banned handheld texting by drivers of commercial trucks and buses in 2010; drivers now face fines of up to $3,000 for talking or texting on mobile phones. Challenges to hours of service requirements are making their way through the appellate court system, and security and safety remain primary concerns of the transportation and logistics industry.

Christian & Small enjoys an established reputation as a preeminent transportation litigation law firm. Our Birmingham transportation defense lawyers are accessible 24 hours a day, seven days a week, to assist our transportation clients. Our goal is to proactively assist our clients with the assessment of risk and liability, and reduce the cost of claims and the number of lawsuits.

According to the Alabama Trucking Association, trucks deliver almost 90-percent of the products shipped into and out of the state each day. Christian & Small’s transportation lawyers represent many of the major truck lines operating throughout the United States. Two members of the firm have been admitted to the Trucking Industry Defense Association (TIDA) and three are members of the Transportation Lawyers Association.

The firm’s lawyers defend transportation companies in personal injury cases, cargo and property damage claims, employment matters and workers compensation claims. We provide regulatory advice based on the latest rule changes from state and federal departments of transportation, the Department of Homeland Security, the Surface Transportation Board, the National Highway Transportation and Safety Administration and the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. We also advise business owners on relevant corporate, tax and licensing issues.

Christian & Small LLP

Suite 1800, Financial Center
505 North 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35203
United States

Contact This Firm

Christian & Small LLP

Suite 1800, Financial Center
505 North 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35203
United States

Law Firm Contact: Duncan Y. Manley

Tel: 205.795.6588

Fax: 205.328.7234

Email: dymanley@csattorneys.com

Website: www.csattorneys.com

Member Since: 2003

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field