Skip to main content

View more from News & Articles or Primerus Weekly

Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler APLC (San Diego, CA) shareholder, Sheila S. Trexler was named "San Diego Best Lawyers Professional Malpractice Lawyer of the Year" for 2011. After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers designated "Lawyers of the Year" in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community was honored as the "Lawyer of the Year."

The lawyers honored as “Lawyers of the Year” received particularly high ratings in the Best Lawyers surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 17th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2011) is based on more than 3.1 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

Sheila Trexler has been a shareholder at Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler APLC since 1993 and director since 2004. Ms. Trexler’s expertise includes medical and hospital malpractice and elder abuse matters. Ms. Trexler has been named one of the “Top 50 Women Litigators in California” by the Los Angeles Daily Journal and was recognized as the "San Diego Defense Lawyer of the Year" by the San Diego Defense Lawyers Association in 2009. In addition, Ms. Trexler is honored to be an associate member of the prestigious American Board of Trial Advocates.

Ms. Trexler is an adjunct professor at California Western School of Law, where she teaches a course on medical malpractice litigation and frequently lectures on medical and legal topics to nurses, physicians and attorneys.

Other Neil Dymott attorneys who have been honored to be named the “San Diego Best Lawyers Lawyer of the Year” include, shareholder Michael I. Neil, named “San Diego Best Lawyers Personal Injury Litigation Lawyer of the Year” for 2009.

For additional information on Neil Dymott, visit the International Society of Primerus Law Firms or