Skip to main content
Product Liability Webinar - 2024 05 May 23

Is your Expert Admissible? Updates to Federal Rules of Evidence 702

Thursday, May 23rd, 2024

12:00 PM PDT/1:00 PM MDT/2:00 PM CDT/3:00 PM EDT

Changes to the federal rules of evidence, even in the slightest, can yield big changes to how you prepare for litigation. Join Professor Cliff Hutchinson to discuss latest amendments to FRE 702 regarding admissibility of expert testimony.  Come learn about how these changes will affect the admissibility of your expert or expert testimony and your trials in the future.

Click Here to Register!

 

PANELISTS

Cliff Hutchinson

Cliff Hutchinson is a litigation attorney with over 38 years experience in litigating complex, high-stakes commercial and personal injury cases. Mr. Hutchinson focuses on cases involving scientific and technical evidentiary issues, ranging from questions of economic loss in commercial damages claims to epidemiological analyses in toxic tort cases. Mr. Hutchinson has represented clients in state and federal trial or appellate courts in twenty states and before the United States Supreme Court.

Michele Barnes

Michele Barnes, of Demler, Armstrong & Rowland, LLP, is a seasoned litigator who has tried scores of cases throughout the West Coast and routinely argued before the California and Ninth Circuit Courts of Appeal. Ms. Barnes’ practice focuses on representing industrial and consumer product manufacturers. Ms. Barnes serves as National Coordinating Counsel for several clients overseeing tort litigation claims throughout the country. She regularly works with clients to evaluate risk management practices, review marketing and use materials, and provide guidance on a variety of regulatory issues, including CPSC, FTCA and Proposition 65. Ms. Barnes has been a regular contributor and editor to PLIs Expert Witness Handbook since 2009, including chapters on the admissibility of testimony, expert disqualification, and emerging issues related to fire causation.