Skip to main content
IPC Doing Business in Africa Call Header

 

Tuesday, April 23rd, 2024

6:00 AM PDT (San Francisco, USA) / 9:00 AM EDT (New York, USA) /
3:00 PM CEST (Berlin, Germany) / 3:00 PM CAT (Lusaka, Zambia) /
10:00 PM JST (Tokyo, Japan) / 11:00 PM AEST (Sydney, Australia)

On this IPC Call, meet Neneng Yannick of Neneng Law Office based in Douala, Cameroon, the economic hub of the Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC). Neneng’s areas of practice focus on Business Law, Corporate Law, International Investment Law, Finance Law (Fintech & Tax Law), Tech Law, and Telecom Law involving a wide range of other legal issues.

With a specialty in Financial Technology (Fintech), Neneng’s presentation aims at giving an overview of the African Fintech landscape, and how Fintech is driving inclusion and impacting doing business in Africa. Neneng will also touch on the role of regulation for Fintechs in Africa with a focus on the CEMAC regulatory landscape.

Africa, diverse in culture and resources, has great and developing potential for economic growth and development, hence can be attained through trade and most especially cross border/international trade.

However, financial inclusion has become most relevant in providing individuals and businesses with products and services to facilitate doing business in Africa in terms of cross-border payments, transfers, and foreign exchange. This has been influenced by Financial Technology solutions such as mobile banking and mobile money changing business interactions within and across borders. Thus, digital assets are a means of impacting doing business in Africa with technology.

Doing business in Africa comes with its own sets of challenges, including navigating complex multinational regulations and accessing financial services. This is where Fintech, in driving financial inclusion, plays a crucial role in enabling doing business in Africa.

Primerus Members from the Americas, Europe, Asia, Australia, and Africa are welcome to attend.

Register Now!

Neneng Yannick - new headshot

Neneng Nyohfi Yannick

Neneng Nyohfi Yannick is the managing partner of Neneng Law Office, a licensed attorney of the Cameroon and Nigerian Bar Associations. He manages the business and corporate departments of the firm including company formation of domestic and foreign clients, share transfers, mergers and acquisition, corporate compliances and regulatory. He is a data privacy compliance expert with OneTrust Data protection and has several publications on the subject.

navy line
IPC Elephant

Elephant Call

Tuesday, April 30th

9:00 AM EDT
(New York, USA)

2:00 PM GMT

Click Here to Register

IPC Giraffe

Giraffe Call

Tuesday, May 7th

9:00 AM EDT
(New York, USA)

2:00 PM GMT

Click Here to Register

IPC Owl

Owl Call/Primerus University

Tuesday, May 14th

11:00 AM EDT
(New York, USA)

4:00 PM GMT

*Please note the later time*

Click Here to Register

 

Reserve your place for IPC - Doing Business in Africa

Register Now