International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Birmingham Commercial Lawyer

Birmingham Commercial Lawyer

Greer B. Mallette
Greer B. Mallette
gbmallette@csattorneys.com

Richard E. Smith
Richard E. Smith
resmith@csattorneys.com

Daniel D. Sparks
Daniel D. Sparks
ddsparks@csattorneys.com

Sharon D. Stuart
Sharon D. Stuart
sdstuart@csattorneys.com

Bill D. Bensinger
Bill D. Bensinger
bdbensinger@csattorneys.com

Jonathan W. Macklem
Jonathan W. Macklem
jwmacklem@csattorneys.com

Richard M. Thayer
Richard M. Thayer
rmthayer@csattorneys.com

J. Paul Zimmerman
J. Paul Zimmerman
jpzimmerman@csattorneys.com

Rachel J. Moore
Rachel J. Moore
rjmoore@csattorneys.com

L. Griffin Tyndall
L. Griffin Tyndall
lgtyndall@csattorneys.com

M. Jansen Voss
M. Jansen Voss
mjvoss@csattorneys.com

John "Jack" J. Kubiszyn, Jr.
John "Jack" J. Kubiszyn, Jr.
jjkubiszyn@csattorneys.com

Christian & Small LLP

Suite 1800, Financial Center
505 North 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35203
United States

Birmingham Commercial Lawyer

Commercial litigation, encompassing all business conflicts, is a vast arena. Business differences arise on a daily basis for individuals, privately-held and publicly-traded companies. When you’re looking for the most favorable result in a business dispute, having an attorney with diverse commercial litigation experience is a game changer.

High-quality business litigation attorneys will understand your business, its objectives and the consequences of certain actions throughout the case. That means they understand how to devise and execute strategies designed to not only achieve a favorable result, but to minimize disruption and manage costs.

Christian & Small’s business and commercial litigation practice thrives as a result of the investment we make to understand our clients’ day-to-day business issues and long-term strategies and goals.  We pride ourselves on building collaborative relationships with our clients, working together to devise and execute strategies designed not only to achieve a favorable result, but to minimize disruption and manage costs.   Our attorneys have tried, arbitrated, mediated and handled appeals of virtually every type of commercial dispute including contracts, business torts, securities, shareholder disputes, antitrust, intellectual property, and trade secret litigation.  Our dedication to excellence and practicality has gained notice among the bench and bar, and our trial experience is unparalleled.

  • Defended a software company against claims for theft of trade secrets and for inducing a competitor’s chief information officer to breach a covenant not to compete.  When the jury returned an adverse verdict following a three-week trial, Christian & Small obtained a reversal of the verdict (and ultimately a complete dismissal for its client) when the Alabama Supreme Court agreed that no evidence of a trade secret had been presented.
  • Christian & Small served as lead counsel for the largest unsecured creditor of a nearly 100 year ship yard in the commencement of a contested involuntary bankruptcy.  Through a complex chain of efforts, the firm was able to force a sale of corporate assets, obtain an allowed claim in excess of $40 million and negotiate favorable concessions in a hard fought fight that resulted in the confirmation of a consensual plan.
  • The firm served as part of the litigation team that represented the bankruptcy trustee of Just for Feet.  At the time of it’s Chapter 11 filing, Just For Feet was one of the largest athletic shoe retailers in the country.  Through the aggressive pursuit of accounting malpractice and corporate governance claims, Christian & Small was a principal part of the team that successfully resolved the case on terms reported nationally in the Wall Street Journal.

Christian & Small LLP

Suite 1800, Financial Center
505 North 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35203
United States

Contact This Firm

Christian & Small LLP

Suite 1800, Financial Center
505 North 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35203
United States

Law Firm Contact: Duncan Y. Manley

Tel: 205.795.6588

Fax: 205.328.7234

Email: dymanley@csattorneys.com

Website: www.csattorneys.com

Member Since: 2003

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field