International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > New York Transportation Lawyer

New York Transportation Lawyer

Thomas J. Dargan, Esq.
Thomas J. Dargan, Esq.
tjdargan@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Stacey E. Gorny, Esq.
Stacey E. Gorny, Esq.
segorny@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Teresa M.C. Myers, Esq.
Teresa M.C. Myers, Esq.
tmmyers@lewisjohs.com

Frederick C. Johs, Esq.
Frederick C. Johs, Esq.
fcjohs@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Robert J. Avallone, Esq.
Robert J. Avallone, Esq.
rjavallone@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Claudia L. Boyd, Esq.
Claudia L. Boyd, Esq.
clboyd@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Dylan C. Braverman, Esq.
Dylan C. Braverman, Esq.
dcbraverman@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Joseph M. Charchalis, Esq.
Joseph M. Charchalis, Esq.
jmcharchalis@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
David W. Fink, Esq.
David W. Fink, Esq.
dwfink@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Daniel W. McCally, Esq.
Daniel W. McCally, Esq.
dwmccally@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Jason T. Katz, Esq.
Jason T. Katz, Esq.
jtkatz@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Michael J. Murphy, Esq.
Michael J. Murphy, Esq.
mjmurphy@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Jeffrey M. Pincus, Esq.
Jeffrey M. Pincus, Esq.
jmpincus@lewisjohs.com
212.574.7856
Robert J. Yenchman, Esq.
Robert J. Yenchman, Esq.
rjyenchman@lewisjohs.com

Amy S. Pincus, Esq.
Amy S. Pincus, Esq.
aspincus@lewisjohs.com

Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP

61 Broadway, Suite 2000
New York, NY 10006
United States

Consult with a Proven New York Transportation Lawyer

The proven New York transportation lawyers at Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP assist clients in the resolution of numerous cases involving New York transportation law.

The New York transportation attorneys have experience representing clients in transportation law matters involving:

  • New York Aviation Accident Lawyer
  • New York Bus Accident Lawyer
  • New York Car Accident Lawyer
  • New York Cargo Claims Lawyer
  • New York Common Carrier Lawyer
  • New York Highway Construction Lawyer
  • New York Logistics Lawyer
  • New York Public Transportation Lawyer
  • New York Subway Accident Lawyer
  • New York Transportation Lawyer
  • New York Transportation Safety Lawyer
  • New York Trucking Liability Lawyer

Experienced New York Transportation Attorney

New York transportation law encompasses federal and state laws pertaining to highways, mass transit, aviation, rail, maritime and motor carriers where it relates to the conveyance of passengers or goods especially as a commercial enterprise. Transportation law in New York also encompasses traffic safety, hazardous materials and pipelines. In 1966, Congress established the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) to achieve a uniform transportation policy for the nation. Although this agency coordinates all transportation in the U.S., the actual laws that govern drivers are largely state created and governed.

Federal agencies governing transportation law include such agencies as the U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), the Federal Railroad Administration, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), the National Transportation Safety Board, the Department of State, the Department of Commerce, the Surface Transportation Board (formerly the Interstate Commerce Commission), the Federal Maritime Commission, the National Transportation Safety Board, the Air Transportation Stabilization Board, and the National Transportation Safety Board.

Trusted New York Transportation Law Firm

The New York transportation attorneys at Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP are distinguished by a history of successful transportation claim recoveries. For experienced representation in a transportation accident or disagreement case, contact the New York transportation lawyers at Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP in New York.

Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP

61 Broadway, Suite 2000
New York, NY 10006
United States

Contact This Firm

Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP

61 Broadway, Suite 2000
New York, NY 10006
United States

Law Firm Contact: Robert J. Avallone

Tel: 212.574.7856

Fax: 212.233.7196

Website: www.lewisjohs.com

Member Since: 2008

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field