International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Islandia Transportation Lawyer

Islandia Transportation Lawyer

Stacey E. Gorny, Esq.
Stacey E. Gorny, Esq.
segorny@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Frederick C. Johs, Esq.
Frederick C. Johs, Esq.
fcjohs@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Teresa M.C. Myers, Esq.
Teresa M.C. Myers, Esq.
tmmyers@lewisjohs.com

Amy S. Pincus, Esq.
Amy S. Pincus, Esq.
aspincus@lewisjohs.com

Robert J. Yenchman, Esq.
Robert J. Yenchman, Esq.
rjyenchman@lewisjohs.com

Robert J. Avallone, Esq.
Robert J. Avallone, Esq.
rjavallone@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Claudia L. Boyd, Esq.
Claudia L. Boyd, Esq.
clboyd@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Dylan C. Braverman, Esq.
Dylan C. Braverman, Esq.
dcbraverman@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Joseph M. Charchalis, Esq.
Joseph M. Charchalis, Esq.
jmcharchalis@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Thomas J. Dargan, Esq.
Thomas J. Dargan, Esq.
tjdargan@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
David W. Fink, Esq.
David W. Fink, Esq.
dwfink@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Daniel W. McCally, Esq.
Daniel W. McCally, Esq.
dwmccally@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Jason T. Katz, Esq.
Jason T. Katz, Esq.
jtkatz@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Michael J. Murphy, Esq.
Michael J. Murphy, Esq.
mjmurphy@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486
Jeffrey M. Pincus, Esq.
Jeffrey M. Pincus, Esq.
jmpincus@lewisjohs.com
631.240.0486

Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP

One CA Plaza, Suite 225
Islandia, NY 11749
United States

The Transportation Law Group at Lewis Johs represents transportation companies and businesses that provide high-risk rail, marine, highway, and air cargo freight shipping services. These companies often face significant health and safety risks, regulatory and legislative restrictions, and specialty coverage issues. The Islandia transportation attorneys carefully track case law and regulations of greatest importance to the transportation and trucking industry. This ongoing research, combined with progressive risk and defense capabilities and decades of proven litigation experience, allows Lewis Johs to provide transportation industry clients and their insurers with expert legal guidance and representation.

Direct Representation of Transportation Companies

The clients of Lewis Johs’ Transportation Law Group include long-haul trucking companies, school bus companies, carting companies, beverage distribution companies, fuel delivery companies, as well as commercial transportation businesses and freight companies. The firm’s services include:

  • Contract negotiation & preparation
  • Trucking accident investigations, particularly during the critical early hours of investigation. The firm maintains a database of expert witnesses in areas of accident reconstruction, biomechanical engineering, and forensic specialties.
  • Risk management counseling
  • Insurance coverage issues
  • Environmental claims
  • Settlement and litigation avoidance to bring positive, out-of-court resolutions to their clients’ transportation law disputes when possible.
  • Skilled litigation in the areas of specialty coverage, long-haul trucking, carting, school bus liability, and school district liability as they pertain to freight-civic industries.
  • Regulatory compliance and licensing with agencies such as the National Transportation Safety Board, the United States Department of Transportation and local municipalities.
  • Educational seminars for specialty insurers, employees and management on a host of critical issues, including accident investigation, catastrophic loss response protocol, and employment-related issues facing the trucking and transportation industries.

Insurance Carrier Representation

In addition to acting as northeast regional counsel to the Catastrophic Loss Response Team of a major insurer, Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP’s nationally recognized legal team counsels commercial specialty units of several insurance carriers on matters including:

  • First- and third-party claims
  • Personal injury and accident claims
  • Regulatory compliance issues
  • Environmental concerns
  • Long-haul trucking claims
  • Cargo, security damage and products/manufacturing claims

Transportation and trucking industry clients can draw on the experience of Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP’s full-service legal team in three locations throughout the metropolitan New York and Long Island region. For a complimentary consultation on how they can help you manage the day-to-day risks of your business, contact Thomas J. Dargan or Jeffrey M. Pincus at 631-755-0101.

Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP

One CA Plaza, Suite 225
Islandia, NY 11749
United States

Contact This Firm

Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles LLP

Islandia, NY Office

One CA Plaza, Suite 225
Islandia, NY 11749
United States

New York City Office

61 Broadway, Suite 2000
(btw Rector St. and Exchange Pl.)
New York, NY 10006
United States

Riverhead, NY Office

The Luce Building
21 East Second Street
Riverhead, NY 11901
United States

Law Firm Contact: Robert J. Avallone

Tel: 631.240.0486

Fax: 631.755.0117

Website: www.lewisjohs.com

Member Since: 2008

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field