International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Hamburg Private International Lawyer

Hamburg Private International Lawyer

Florian  Bauer
Florian Bauer
florian.bauer@german-law.com

Eckart   Broedermann
Eckart Broedermann
Eckart.Broedermann@german-law.com
+49-40-37 09 05-20
Gesa  Froeschner
Gesa Froeschner
gesa.froeschner@german-law.com

Philipp  von Dietze
Philipp von Dietze
Philipp.von.Dietze@german-law.com
+49-40-37 09 05-0
Andrea  Tiedemann
Andrea Tiedemann
andrea.tiedemann@german-law.com
+49-40-37 09 05-0
Eckard  von Bodenhausen
Eckard von Bodenhausen
Eckard.Bodenhausen@german-law.com
+49-40-37 09 05-0
Tina  Denso
Tina Denso
Tina.Denso@german-law.com
+49-40-37 09 05-0
Christoph  Oertel
Christoph Oertel
Christoph.Oertel@german-law.com
+49-40-37 09 05-0
Katharina  Klingel
Katharina Klingel
Katharina.Klingel@german-law.com
+49-40-37 09 05-0

Broedermann Jahn

ABC-Straße 15
Hamburg, Germany 20354

Private International Law & Comparative Law

The international focus of Brödermann Jahn requires on a daily basis to also concentrate on issues of private international and comparative law.

Comparative law is important because, sometimes, it is helpful to use tools of foreign law in a set-up where the law can be freely chosen. In international contract negotiations, often each party fights for the application of “its own” law, i.e. the law which is known (although not necessarily better) and which therefore does not generate additional costs of research. Here, it can be helpful to know about options of neutral law, such as the UNCITRAL Vienna Convention on the International Sale of Goods or the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts (i.e. a body of international rules developed by experts from around the globe and recently endorsed as a useful tool to international trade by UNCITRAL).

Experienced Hamburg Private International Lawyer

Private International Law is the set of rules which determines the applicable law to any given legal question. It is partly of international, of European and of national origin. it is an area of legal practice which is often unnoticed to the commercial experts. Any given international transaction brings along a series of private international law questions because, for example, different private international law rules apply to the determination of:

  • The law applicable to the contract,
  • The law applicable to the determination of the required form,
  • The law applicable to the interpretation of a power of attorney,
  • The law applicable to corporate law questions (such as the power of any one board member torepresent the company which is party to the transaction),
  • The law in rem applicable to any movable or immovable needed for a transaction,
  • The law applicable to compliance issues,
  • The law applicable to currency issues etc.

Broedermann Jahn

ABC-Straße 15
Hamburg, Germany 20354

Contact This Firm

Broedermann Jahn

ABC-Straße 15
Hamburg, Germany 20354

Law Firm Contact: Prof. Dr. Eckart Broedermann

Tel: +49 40 37 09 05 0

Fax: +49 40 37 09 05 55

Website: www.german-law.com

Member Since: 2011

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field