International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Columbia Medical Malpractice Defense Lawyer

Columbia Medical Malpractice Defense Lawyer

R.  Scott Wallinger, Jr., Esq.
R. Scott Wallinger, Jr., Esq.
swallinger@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
Brian A. Comer, Esq.
Brian A. Comer, Esq.
bcomer@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
Christian B. Stegmaier, Esq.
Christian B. Stegmaier, Esq.
cstegmaier@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
William A. Bryan, Jr., Esq.
William A. Bryan, Jr., Esq.
wbryan@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
Amy L. Neuschafer, Esq.
Amy L. Neuschafer, Esq.
aneuschafer@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
Claude T. Prevost, III, Esq.
Claude T. Prevost, III, Esq.
CPrevost@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
Logan M. Wells, Esq.
Logan M. Wells, Esq.
lwells@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
Joel W. Collins, Jr., Esq.
Joel W. Collins, Jr., Esq.
jcollins@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933
Ellen M. Adams, Esq.
Ellen M. Adams, Esq.
eadams@collinsandlacy.com
803.381.9933

Collins & Lacy, P.C.

1330 Lady Street, Sixth Floor
Columbia, SC 29201
United States

Columbia Medical Malpractice Defense Lawyer

Collins & Lacy, P.C. medical malpractice attorneys are highly respected for their vigorous defense of health care providers and practitioners against the complicated and often emotion-filled claims of malpractice. The Columbia Medical Malpractice defense lawyers serve as counsel to several large hospitals and professional liability insurers and have successfully defended numerous cases involving a multitude of professional negligence and medical malpractice claims.

Experienced Columbia Medical Malpractice Defense Lawyer

The Columbia medical malpractice defense attorneys analyze each case to see if the plaintiff has met the burden of proving negligence, medical mistakes or errors in treatment, unreasonable care and injury. South Carolina, like many states, has ruled that capping damage award limits is unconstitutional, so the stakes are always high in terms of future and past medical expenses and non-economic damages.

Trusted Columbia Medical Malpractice Defense Lawyer

In addition to their experience in civil courtrooms, the Collins & Lacy, P.C. Columbia medical malpractice defense attorneys have represented doctors and health care providers in administrative actions brought by federal government agencies, such as Medicare and Medicaid, medical licensing board and professional review hearings. Collins & Lacy, P.C. realizes that each medical malpractice claims can present a personal and professional burden to health care businesses, hospitals, medical systems, surgeons, specialists and individual physicians. Their goal in each case is to alleviate some of that burden.

Collins & Lacy, P.C.

1330 Lady Street, Sixth Floor
Columbia, SC 29201
United States

Contact This Firm

Collins & Lacy, P.C.

1330 Lady Street, Sixth Floor
Columbia, SC 29201
United States

Law Firm Contact: Joel Collins, Jr. / Christian Stegmaier

Tel: 803.381.9933

Fax: 803.771.4484

Website: www.collinsandlacy.com

Member Since: 1996

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field