International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Binghamton Real Estate Lawyer

Binghamton Real Estate Lawyer

Gary B. Kline
Gary B. Kline
gkline@cglawoffices.com

Gordon E. Thompson
Gordon E. Thompson
gthompson@cglawoffices.com

Jonathan O. Albanese, Of Counsel
Jonathan O. Albanese, Of Counsel
jalbanese@cglawoffices.com

Susan L. English
Susan L. English
senglish@cglawoffices.com

Robert J. Madigan, Jr.
Robert J. Madigan, Jr.
rmadigan@cglawoffices.com

Mark L. Rappaport, Of Counsel
Mark L. Rappaport, Of Counsel
mrappaport@cglawoffices.com

Paul J Sweeney
Paul J Sweeney
psweeney@cglawoffices.com

Robert R. Jones
Robert R. Jones
rjones@cglawoffices.com

Beth E. Westfall
Beth E. Westfall
bwestfall@cglawoffices.com

Meiying Z. Austin
Meiying Z. Austin
maustin@cglawoffices.com

Kristen K Luce
Kristen K Luce
kluce@cglawoffices.com

Michael P. DeGroat, Of Counsel
Michael P. DeGroat, Of Counsel
mdegroat@cglawoffices.com

Lori Grumet Schapiro
Lori Grumet Schapiro
lschapiro@cglawoffices.com

Dirk A. Galbraith, Of Counsel
Dirk A. Galbraith, Of Counsel
dgalbraith@cglawoffices.com

Anna K. Holmberg, Of Counsel
Anna K. Holmberg, Of Counsel
aholmberg@cglawoffices.com

Rhonda M. Pasto
Rhonda M. Pasto
rpasto@cglawoffices.com

Michael C. Perehinec, Jr.
Michael C. Perehinec, Jr.
mperehinec@cglawoffices.com

Mark E. Smith
Mark E. Smith
msmith@cglawoffices.com

Alexandra C. Davis
Alexandra C. Davis
adavis@cglawoffices.com

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Binghamton Real Estate Lawyer

The proven Binghamton real estate lawyers at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of real estate lawsuits and claims as related to purchasing, developing, and managing properties. New York real estate attorneys represent owners, developers, lenders, investors, tenants, and landlords in residential property acquisition and disposition, planning and development, lending, financing, construction, and leasing matters. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Binghamton real estate lawyer.

The Binghamton real estate attorneys have experience representing clients in real estate and property law matters involving:

  • Boundary Disputes
  • Condominium
  • Condominium Association
  • Cooperative Housing
  • Easements
  • Evictions
  • Historic Conservation
  • Homeowners Association
  • Land Sales
  • Mortgage Foreclosure
  • Property Management
  • Real Estate Acquisitions
  • Real Estate Brokerage
  • Real Estate Contracts
  • Real Estate Fraud
  • Real Estate Sales
  • Real Estate Taxation
  • Right of Way Easements

Experienced Binghamton Real Estate Attorney

Binghamton real estate transactions are governed by federal statutes, as well as state statutory and common law. New York real estate law encompasses these state statutes and laws, as well as property law matters. Real estate law includes a wide variety of legal issues relating to acquiring, financing, developing, managing, constructing, leasing and selling commercial and residential real property of all kinds, including:

  • Real estate transactions relating to representation, litigation, consultation and negotiation of mortgages, mortgage re-financing, reverse mortgages, 1031 tax-deferred exchanges, residential purchase and sale agreements, commercial purchase and sale agreements, residential leases, and commercial leases (e.g., office, medical building, restaurant, industrial property, or shopping center).
  • Real estate disputes, including disputes over adverse possession, prescriptive easements, eminent domain, condemnation, property taxes, title and boundaries, views, trees, branches, party walls, fences, as well as nuisance, trespass and encroachment, as well as sale disputes (e.g., breach of contract, specific performance, non-disclosure, fraud or misrepresentation).
  • Real estate broker issues, including claims against and defense of real estate brokers and agents including negligence, fraud/misrepresentation, breach of fiduciary duty, disclosure obligations.
  • Construction defects and mechanic’s liens, including disputes that owners, builders and contractors may have in regard to construction disputes, construction defects and claims, as well as construction accident claims.
  • Land use and zoning matters, including representation of property owners before governmental entities (cities, counties, zoning boards, design review boards) relating to land use applications, permits variances, zoning exceptions, design review approvals, and special use permits, as well as common interest communities, including interpretation and enforcement of Covenants and Conditions & Restrictions (CC&R’s).

The Binghamton real estate lawyers are professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a real estate case.

Trusted Binghamton Real Estate Law Firm

The Binghamton real estate attorneys at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP are distinguished by a history of successful real estate claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in a real estate dispute or contractual issue, contact the Binghamton real estate lawyers at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP in New York.

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Contact This Firm

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Law Firm Contact: James P. O'Brien

Tel: 607.821.2202

Fax: 607.723.1530

Email: jobrien@cglawoffices.com

Website: www.cglawoffices.com

Member Since: 2001

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field