International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Binghamton Business Lawyer

Binghamton Business Lawyer

Nathan D. VanWhy
Nathan D. VanWhy
nvanwhy@cglawoffices.com

Keith A. Gorgos
Keith A. Gorgos
kgorgos@cglawoffices.com

Lori Grumet Schapiro
Lori Grumet Schapiro
lschapiro@cglawoffices.com

Gary B. Kline
Gary B. Kline
gkline@cglawoffices.com

Gordon E. Thompson
Gordon E. Thompson
gthompson@cglawoffices.com

Jonathan O. Albanese, Of Counsel
Jonathan O. Albanese, Of Counsel
jalbanese@cglawoffices.com

Richard W. Mertens, Of Counsel
Richard W. Mertens, Of Counsel
rmertens@cglawoffices.com

Brady L. Begeal
Brady L. Begeal
bbegeal@cglawoffices.com

Michael P. DeGroat, Of Counsel
Michael P. DeGroat, Of Counsel
mdegroat@cglawoffices.com

Robert J. Madigan, Jr.
Robert J. Madigan, Jr.
rmadigan@cglawoffices.com

James P. O'Brien
James P. O'Brien
jobrien@cglawoffices.com

James N. Cahill, Of Counsel
James N. Cahill, Of Counsel
jcahill@cglawoffices.com

Wilbur "Bud" D. Dahlgren, Of Counsel
Wilbur "Bud" D. Dahlgren, Of Counsel
wdahlgren@cglawoffices.com

Dirk A. Galbraith, Of Counsel
Dirk A. Galbraith, Of Counsel
dgalbraith@cglawoffices.com

WIlliam O.J. Graves
WIlliam O.J. Graves
wgraves@cglawoffices.com

Rhonda M. Pasto
Rhonda M. Pasto
rpasto@cglawoffices.com

Alexandra C. Davis
Alexandra C. Davis
adavis@cglawoffices.com

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Consult with a Proven Binghamton Business Lawyer

The proven Binghamton business lawyers at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of business lawsuits as related to corporations or small business ventures. Binghamton business attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general business law, including but not limited to joint ventures, buy-sell agreements and small business claims in Binghamton, New York.

The Binghamton business attorneys have experience representing clients in business law matters involving:

  • Binghamton Business Fraud Lawyer
  • Binghamton Business Taxation Lawyer
  • Binghamton Business Trusts Lawyer
  • Binghamton Buy-Sell Agreements Lawyer
  • Binghamton Closely Held Business Lawyer
  • Binghamton Emerging Business Lawyer
  • Binghamton Family Business Lawyer
  • Binghamton Joint Ventures Lawyer
  • Binghamton Minority Business Lawyer
  • Binghamton Privatization Lawyer
  • Binghamton Small Business Lawyer
  • Binghamton Trade Association Lawyer

Experienced Binghamton Business Attorney

Business law, also known as commercial law, is the legal area which governs the operations of business and commercial activities. Business law in Binghamton is often viewed as a branch of civil law and handles matters of both private law and public law. Binghamton business lawyers enforce corporate and commercial contracts, hiring and certain employment activities, and the manufacturing and sales of goods. Several regulatory bodies and agencies control the operation and conduct of business as well as legal matters associated with safety, privacy, and food and drugs.

Binghamton business law also deals with issues such as starting, selling, or buying a small business, managing a business, dealing with employees, and interpreting contracts. Whereas commercial law includes all aspects of business, including advertising and marketing, collections and bankruptcy, banking, contracts, negotiable instruments. The Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which has been adopted in part by every state in the United States, is the primary authority that governs commercial transactions. The UCC is divided into nine articles, covering a broad spectrum of issues that arise in commercial transactions. The Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs sales and commercial paper, has been adopted in some form by almost all states.

Trusted Binghamton Business Law Firm

The Binghamton business attorneys at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP are distinguished by a history of successful business claim recoveries. For experienced representation in a business dispute or disagreement, contact the Binghamton business lawyers at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP in New York.

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Contact This Firm

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Law Firm Contact: James P. O'Brien

Tel: 607.821.2202

Fax: 607.723.1530

Email: jobrien@cglawoffices.com

Website: www.cglawoffices.com

Member Since: 2001

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field