International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Winnipeg Construction Lawyer

Winnipeg Construction Lawyer

Christina J. Cook
Christina J. Cook
ccook@pkflawyers.com

Gary Michael Sarcida
Gary Michael Sarcida
gsarcida@pkflawyers.com

Gordon Morris Pullan
Gordon Morris Pullan
gpullan@pkflawyers.com

Paramjit "PJ"  Singh
Paramjit "PJ" Singh
psingh@pkflawyers.com

Paul Emil Kammerloch
Paul Emil Kammerloch
pkammerloch@pkflawyers.com

David  Moore
David Moore
dmoore@pkflawyers.com

Renato  Mamucud
Renato Mamucud
rmamucud@pkflawyers.com

Harvey James Slobodzian
Harvey James Slobodzian
hslobodzian@pkflawyers.com

Peter  Baumstark
Peter Baumstark
pbaumstark@pkflawyers.com

Yvonne  Tavares
Yvonne Tavares
ytavares@pkflawyers.com

Elaine  Chan
Elaine Chan
echan@pkflawyers.com

Vincent J. Bueti
Vincent J. Bueti
vbueti@pkflawyers.com

Thomas G. Frohlinger
Thomas G. Frohlinger
tfrohlinger@pkflawyers.com

Daniel M. Cleto
Daniel M. Cleto
dcleto@pkflawyers.com

Adam  Kelso
Adam Kelso
akelso@pkflawyers.com

Kevin  Bolt
Kevin Bolt
kbolt@pkflawyers.com

Steven M. Meltzer
Steven M. Meltzer
smeltzer@pkflawyers.com

Michael  Bellan
Michael Bellan
mbellan@pkflawyers.com

Matthew  Bolt
Matthew Bolt
mbolt@pkflawyers.com

Mona  Brown
Mona Brown
mbrown@pkflawyers.com

Waldy  Derksen
Waldy Derksen
wderksen@pkflawyers.com

Blake  Hamm
Blake Hamm
bhamm@pkflawyers.com

Harley  Shepherd
Harley Shepherd
hshepherd@pkflawyers.com

Stéphane R. Warnock
Stéphane R. Warnock
swarnock@pkflawyers.com

Andrew  Winkless
Andrew Winkless
awinkless@pkflawyers.com

Douglas J. Johnston
Douglas J. Johnston
djohnston@pkflawyers.com

Joe  Wilder
Joe Wilder
jwilder@pkflawyers.com

PKF Lawyers

900-444 St. Mary Avenue
Winnipeg, Canada R3C 3T1

Consult with a Proven Winnipeg Construction Lawyer

The proven Winnipeg construction lawyers at PKF Lawyers have experience representing general contractors, subcontractors, material suppliers, owners, developers and lenders in construction lien disputes as it relates to construction law in the state of Canada.

The Winnipeg construction attorneys have experience representing clients in construction law matters involving:

  • Architectural
  • Construction Defects
  • Construction Liability
  • Contracting
  • Delayed Completion
  • Materialmens Liens
  • Mechanics Liens
  • Negligent Design
  • Public Works
  • Structural Work Act

Experienced Winnipeg Construction Attorney

Construction law covers all legal issues regarding the construction process from acquiring land and financing a project to post-construction dispute resolution. This include a wide scope of matters, such as building contracts, construction and builders’ liens, bonds and sureties, tendering, and construction claims, which pertain to all parties in the construction industry, including architects, subcontractors, general contractors, material suppliers, builders, designers, developers, planners, engineers and financial institutions.

Construction law in Canada may embody improvements of all sizes and complexity from basic, residential work, to enormous, complex projects of hydroelectric impoundment and generation, city planning, and mass transportation. While Winnipeg construction law cuts across a broad spectrum of laws, it is still closely interrelated with many of the traditionally recognized principals and doctrines of the law, including: real property, contracts, torts, business organizations, labor, tax, and (possible) conflicts of laws.

Contract terms and definitions in construction documents are very important, because they eliminate ambiguity and misunderstanding; they also govern the specific understanding and agreement of the parties to the contract, and provide the framework for interpretation and resolution of construction contract claims.

Trusted Winnipeg Construction Law Firm

The Winnipeg construction attorneys at PKF Lawyers are distinguished by a history of successful construction law recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in a construction negligence case or a contractual disagreement, contact the Winnipeg construction lawyers at PKF Lawyers in Canada.

PKF Lawyers

900-444 St. Mary Avenue
Winnipeg, Canada R3C 3T1

Contact This Firm

PKF Lawyers

900-444 St. Mary Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3C 3T1
Canada

Law Firm Contact: Thomas G. Frohlinger

Tel: 204.956.0490

Fax: 204.947.3747

Email: tfrohlinger@pkflawyers.com

Website: www.pkflawyers.com

Member Since: 2017

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field