International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Roseland Trusts and Estates Lawyer

Roseland Trusts and Estates Lawyer

Martin D. Hauptman
Martin D. Hauptman
mhauptman@lawfirm.ms

Casey L. Gocel
Casey L. Gocel
cgocel@lawfirm.ms

Richard I. Miller
Richard I. Miller
rmiller@lawfirm.ms

Alan L. Sussman
Alan L. Sussman
asussman@lawfirm.ms

Thomas W. Ackermann
Thomas W. Ackermann
tackermann@lawfirm.ms

Steven A. Holt
Steven A. Holt
sholt@lawfirm.ms

Lisa Factor Fox
Lisa Factor Fox
lfox@lawfirm.ms

Alan L. Glazner, Of Counsel
Alan L. Glazner, Of Counsel
aglazner@lawfirm.ms

Marc J. Comer
Marc J. Comer
mcomer@lawfirm.ms

James T. Elliott, Of Counsel
James T. Elliott, Of Counsel
jelliott@lawfirm.ms

Shawna A. Brown
Shawna A. Brown
sbrown@lawfirm.ms

Ethan C. Wells
Ethan C. Wells
ewells@lawfirm.ms

Mandelbaum Salsburg P.C.

3 Becker Farm Road
Suite 105
Roseland, NJ 07068
United States

Consult with a Proven Roseland Trusts and Estates Lawyer

The proven Roseland estate lawyers at Mandelbaum Salsburg P.C. are experienced in the effective resolution of estate lawsuits and claims as related to family estates and trusts. Roseland estate attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general estate law, including but not limited to instances of estate bankruptcy, living trusts and retirement planning in Roseland, New Jersey.

The Roseland trusts and estates attorneys have experience representing clients with matters involving:

  • Roseland Decedents Estate Lawyer
  • Roseland Estate Bankruptcy Lawyer
  • Roseland Estate Lawyer
  • Roseland Estate Planning Lawyer
  • Roseland Family Trusts Lawyer
  • Roseland Living Trusts Lawyer
  • Roseland Powers of Attorney Lawyer
  • Roseland Retirement Planning Lawyer
  • Roseland Special Needs Trusts Lawyer
  • Roseland Trust Lawyer
  • Roseland Unclaimed Property Lawyer
  • Roseland Wealth Planning Lawyer

Experienced Roseland Trust Attorney

Trusts are estate-planning tools that can replace or supplement wills; as well as help manage property during life. A trust manages the distribution of a person’s property by transferring its benefits and obligations to different people. There are many reasons to create a trust, making this property distribution technique a popular choice for many people when creating an estate plan.

The basics of trust creation are fairly simple. To create a trust, the property owner (called the “trustor,” “grantor,” or “settlor”) transfers legal ownership to a person or institution (called the “trustee”) to manage that property for the benefit of another person (called the “beneficiary”). The trustee often receives compensation for his or her management role. Trusts create a “fiduciary” relationship running from the trustee to the beneficiary, meaning that the trustee must act solely in the best interests of the beneficiary when dealing with the trust property. If a trustee does not live up to this duty, then the trustee is legally accountable to the beneficiary for any damage to his or her interests. The grantor may act as the trustee himself or herself, and retain ownership instead of transferring the property, but he or she still must act in a fiduciary capacity. A grantor may also name him or herself as one of the beneficiaries of the trust. In any trust arrangement, however, the trust cannot become effective until the grantor transfers the property to the trustee.

An experienced Roseland estate lawyer is professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a trusts and estates case.

Trusted Roseland Estate Law Firm

The Roseland estate attorneys at Mandelbaum Salsburg P.C. are distinguished by a history of successful estate claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in an estate dispute or if you need help with estate planning, contact the Roseland estate lawyers at Mandelbaum Salsburg P.C. in New Jersey.

Mandelbaum Salsburg P.C.

3 Becker Farm Road
Suite 105
Roseland, NJ 07068
United States

Contact This Firm

Mandelbaum Salsburg P.C.

3 Becker Farm Road
Suite 105
Roseland, NJ 07068
United States

Law Firm Contact: Robin F. Lewis

Tel: 973.736.4600

Fax: 973.325.7467

Email: rlewis@lawfirm.ms

Website: www.lawfirm.ms

Member Since: 2006

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field