International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Virtual 2020 Primerus Global Meet Up
October 22, 2020

Americas: 7 a.m. (PDT), 9 a.m. (CDT), 10 a.m. (EDT), 11 a.m. (BRT)
Europe: 3 p.m. (BST), 4 p.m. (CEST)
Africa: 3 p.m. (WAT), 5 p.m. (EAT)
Asia: 10 p.m. (SGT and CST), 11 p.m. (JST)
Australia: 12 p.m.(AEST)

The Primerus Global Meet up will offer members from across the globe an opportunity to engage with the membership through breakout sessions. Members will also have the opportunity to attend a presentation on rainmaking during the pandemic lead by keynote speaker Pat Gillette.

Agenda

Thursday, October 22

10:00 – 10:15 am ET
Welcome

10:15 – 11:00 am ET
Rainmakers: Born or Bred?
Presented by: Pat Gillette
Ever wonder why some people are more successful at developing business than others? That is the question that was answered in a groundbreaking study conducted by our presenter and rainmaker herself for over 40 years, Pat Gillette. The study used psychological testing and behavioral interviewing to assess the skills and personal characteristics of over 300 partners in law firms across the United States. In this presentation, she will share the results of that study and provide practical tips on how you can position yourself to become a rainmaker and enhance your business development skills.

11:00 am – 12:00 pm ET
Breakout Sessions

12:00 pm
Wrap Up and Conclusion

Pat Gillette is one of the country’s leading experts and most sought-after speakers on gender diversity and equality. Rated as a top employment litigator and trial lawyer by Chambers and other organizations for 40 years and as a leader and rainmaker in her firms, Ms. Gillette decided to resign from her firm to pursue her passion for empowering women through keynote speaking and writing. She was also invited to join JAMS in San Francisco.

Ms. Gillette is the 2018 recipient of the ABA Margaret Brent Award, the highest honor given to women lawyers for their professional achievements and for advancing the interest of women lawyers. She has also received many other awards for her work toward gender equality.

Ms. Gillette’s newest book, “Rainmakers: Born or Bred” is filled with practical tactics and strategies that can be easily implemented to enhance business development skills and expand books of business. In the book, Ms. Gillette highlights the nationally acclaimed Rainmaker Study and includes helpful tips from rainmakers and clients across the country.

Ms. Gillette is available for in-person or virtual speaking engagements at retreats, meetings, and conferences on rainmaking and many other issues relating to women and business development. Contact her at www.patriciagillette.com or 510.604.6252.

Questions?
Contact Chris Dawe at cdawe@primerus.com or 616.454.9939