International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Pittsburgh Transportation Lawyer

Pittsburgh Transportation Lawyer

Brian M. Sherbine
Brian M. Sherbine
bsherbine@summersmcdonnell.com

Krista  Corabi
Krista Corabi
kcorabi@summersmcdonnell.com

Seth T. Black
Seth T. Black
sblack@summersmcdonnell.com

Guy E. Blass
Guy E. Blass
gblass@summersmcdonnell.com

Kasey  Cahill
Kasey Cahill
kcahill@summersmcdonnell.com

Kevin D. Rauch
Kevin D. Rauch
krauch@summersmcdonnell.com

Stephen J. Summers
Stephen J. Summers
ssummers@summersmcdonnell.com

Thomas W. Summers
Thomas W. Summers
tsummers@summersmcdonnell.com

Paul D. Svirbel
Paul D. Svirbel
psvirbel@summersmcdonnell.com

Benjamin F. Morrow
Benjamin F. Morrow
bmorrow@summersmcdonnell.com

Thomas A. McDonnell
Thomas A. McDonnell
tmcdonnell@summersmcdonnell.com

Joseph A. Hudock, Jr.
Joseph A. Hudock, Jr.
jhudock@summersmcdonnell.com

Carrie  McConnell
Carrie McConnell
cmcconnell@summersmcdonnell.com

Gregg A. Guthrie
Gregg A. Guthrie
gguthrie@summersmcdonnell.com

Gregory R. Hennessy
Gregory R. Hennessy
ghennessy@summersmcdonnell.com

Jason A. Hines
Jason A. Hines
jhines@summersmcdonnell.com

Jeffrey C. Catanzarite
Jeffrey C. Catanzarite
jcatanzarite@summersmcdonnell.com

Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C.

Gulf Tower, Suite 2400
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
United States

Consult with a Proven Pittsburgh Transportation Lawyer

The proven Pittsburgh transportation lawyers at Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C. provides a range of counseling and litigation services for corporate clients and insurance carriers for the motor carrier, shipping, watercraft and other transportation industries.

The Pittsburgh transportation attorneys have experience representing clients in transportation law matters involving:

  • Bodily Injury Claims
  • Cargo Claims
  • Common Carrier
  • Domestic and International Fleet Acquisition
  • Economic Loss Claims
  • Employment Matters
  • Equipment Leasing
  • Insurance Coverage Advice
  • Logistics
  • Motorist Coverage
  • Property Damage Claims
  • Transportation Safety
  • Trucking Liability
  • Uninsured and Underinsured

Experienced Pittsburgh Transportation Attorney

Pennsylvania transportation law encompasses federal and state laws pertaining to highways, mass transit, aviation, rail, maritime and motor carriers where it relates to the conveyance of passengers or goods especially as a commercial enterprise. Transportation law in Pennsylvania also encompasses traffic safety, hazardous materials and pipelines. In 1966, Congress established the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) to achieve a uniform transportation policy for the nation. Although this agency coordinates all transportation in the U.S., the actual laws that govern drivers are largely state created and governed.

Federal agencies governing transportation law include such agencies as the U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), the Federal Railroad Administration, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), the National Transportation Safety Board, the Department of State, the Department of Commerce, the Surface Transportation Board (formerly the Interstate Commerce Commission), the Federal Maritime Commission, the National Transportation Safety Board, the Air Transportation Stabilization Board, and the National Transportation Safety Board.

Trusted Pittsburgh Transportation Law Firm

The Pittsburgh transportation attorneys at Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C. are distinguished by a history of successful transportation claim recoveries. For experienced representation in a transportation dispute, contact the Pittsburgh transportation lawyers at Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C. in Pennsylvania.

Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C.

Gulf Tower, Suite 2400
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
United States

Contact This Firm

Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C.

Gulf Tower, Suite 2400
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
United States

Law Firm Contact: Stephen J. Summers

Tel: 412.261.3232

Fax: 412.261.3239

Email: ssummers@summersmcdonnell.com

Website: www.summersmcdonnell.com

Member Since: 2017

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field