International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Pittsburgh Insurance Defense Lawyer

Pittsburgh Insurance Defense Lawyer

Krista  Corabi
Krista Corabi
kcorabi@summersmcdonnell.com

Alexandra  Menosky
Alexandra Menosky


Kara  Hunter
Kara Hunter


Jeffrey C. Catanzarite
Jeffrey C. Catanzarite
jcatanzarite@summersmcdonnell.com

Seth T. Black
Seth T. Black
sblack@summersmcdonnell.com

Guy E. Blass
Guy E. Blass
gblass@summersmcdonnell.com

Paul D. Svirbel
Paul D. Svirbel
psvirbel@summersmcdonnell.com

Benjamin F. Morrow
Benjamin F. Morrow
bmorrow@summersmcdonnell.com

Kevin D. Rauch
Kevin D. Rauch
krauch@summersmcdonnell.com

Joseph A. Hudock, Jr.
Joseph A. Hudock, Jr.
jhudock@summersmcdonnell.com

Carrie  McConnell
Carrie McConnell
cmcconnell@summersmcdonnell.com

Gregg A. Guthrie
Gregg A. Guthrie
gguthrie@summersmcdonnell.com

Gregory R. Hennessy
Gregory R. Hennessy
ghennessy@summersmcdonnell.com

Jason A. Hines
Jason A. Hines
jhines@summersmcdonnell.com

Katherine E. Leonard
Katherine E. Leonard


Thomas A. McDonnell
Thomas A. McDonnell
tmcdonnell@summersmcdonnell.com

Jennifer  Carter
Jennifer Carter
jcarter@summersmcdonnell.com

Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C.

Gulf Tower, Suite 2400
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
United States

Consult with a Proven Pittsburgh Insurance Defense Lawyer

The proven Pittsburgh insurance defense lawyers at Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C. are experienced in the effective handling of insurance related lawsuits, as it pertains to Pennsylvania insurance law. Insurance defense focuses on matters of protecting the rights of insurance companies in the defense of claims made by policyholders, typically as a result of a plaintiff filing a lawsuit against his or her insurance carrier after being denied an insurance claim.

The Pittsburgh insurance defense attorneys have experience representing clients in insurance defense matters involving:

  • Pittsburgh Car Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Casualty Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Commercial Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Consumer Fraud Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Disability Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Fire Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh First and Third Party Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh First Party Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Flood Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh General Liability Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Homeowners Insurance Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Insurance Bad Faith Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Insurance Defense Litigation Defense Lawyer
  • Pittsburgh Property Insurance Defense Lawyer

Experienced Pittsburgh Insurance Defense Attorney

The term “insurance” is a contractual agreement; most commonly refers to the instance of an insurance policy, which legally binds the insurer to cover the cost of all or any portion of damages suffered by the insured party as defined in the policy. In its essence, the purpose of insurance is to measure the risks of a potential loss from the insured party. The area of Pennsylvania insurance law involves the Federal laws and state statutes regulating the business and commercial conduct of the insurance industry.

While types of insurance vary widely in Pennsylvania, their primary goal is to allocate the risks of a loss from the individual to a great number of people. Each individual pays a “premium” into a pool, from which losses are paid out. The premium is not returnable if a loss is not suffered; in that case the payment is for ‘peace of mind”. Thus, when a loss is suffered, the loss is spread to the people contributing to the pool. To ensure these pools are properly managed and adequately funded, the government and the courts heavily regulate the insurance industry in Pennsylvania.

Trusted Pittsburgh Insurance Defense Law Firm

The Pittsburgh insurance defense lawyers at Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C. are distinguished by a history of successful recoveries. For experienced representation in an insurance dispute, contact the Pittsburgh insurance defense attorneys at Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C. in Pennsylvania.

Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C.

Gulf Tower, Suite 2400
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
United States

Contact This Firm

Summers, McDonnell, Hudock, Guthrie & Rauch, P.C.

Gulf Tower, Suite 2400
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
United States

Law Firm Contact: Stephen J. Summers

Tel: 412.261.3232

Fax: 412.261.3239

Email: ssummers@summersmcdonnell.com

Website: www.summersmcdonnell.com

Member Since: 2017

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field