International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Omaha Insurance Defense Lawyer

Omaha Insurance Defense Lawyer

L. Paige Hall
L. Paige Hall
phall@ekoklaw.com

Karen K. Bailey
Karen K. Bailey
kbailey@ekoklaw.com

Alexis M. Wright
Alexis M. Wright
awright@ekoklaw.com

Stephen G. Olson, II
Stephen G. Olson, II
solson@ekoklaw.com

Dan H. Ketcham
Dan H. Ketcham
dketcham@ekoklaw.com

Robert S. Keith
Robert S. Keith
rkeith@ekoklaw.com

Kristina J. Kamler
Kristina J. Kamler
kkamler@ekoklaw.com

Alexander D. Struck
Alexander D. Struck
astruck@ekoklaw.com

Jacob A. Enenbach
Jacob A. Enenbach
jenenbach@ekoklaw.com

Alberto P. Hernandez
Alberto P. Hernandez
ahernandez@ekoklaw.com

Keith M. Graham
Keith M. Graham
kgraham@ekoklaw.com

Joseph  Fabian
Joseph Fabian
jfabian@ekoklaw.com

Engles, Ketcham, Olson & Keith, P.C.

1700 Farnam Street
Suite 350
Omaha, NE 68102
United States

Consult with a Proven Omaha Insurance Defense Lawyer

The proven Omaha insurance defense lawyers at Engles, Ketcham, Olson & Keith, P.C. are experienced in the effective handling of insurance related lawsuits, as it pertains to Nebraska insurance law. Insurance defense focuses on matters of protecting the rights of insurance companies in the defense of claims made by policyholders, typically as a result of a plaintiff filing a lawsuit against his or her insurance carrier after being denied an insurance claim.

The Omaha insurance defense attorneys have experience representing clients in insurance defense matters involving:

  • Car Insurance
  • Casualty Insurance
  • Commercial Insurance
  • Consumer Fraud
  • Directors and Officers Liability
  • Disability Insurance
  • Fire Insurance
  • First and Third Party Insurance
  • First Party Insurance
  • Flood Insurance
  • General Liability Insurance
  • Homeowners Insurance
  • Insurance Bad Faith
  • Property Insurance

Experienced Omaha Insurance Defense Attorney

The term “insurance” is a contractual agreement; most commonly refers to the instance of an insurance policy, which legally binds the insurer to cover the cost of all or any portion of damages suffered by the insured party as defined in the policy. In its essence, the purpose of insurance is to measure the risks of a potential loss from the insured party. The area of Nebraska insurance law involves the Federal laws and state statutes regulating the business and commercial conduct of the insurance industry.

While types of insurance vary widely in Nebraska, their primary goal is to allocate the risks of a loss from the individual to a great number of people. Each individual pays a “premium” into a pool, from which losses are paid out. The premium is not returnable if a loss is not suffered; in that case the payment is for ‘peace of mind”. Thus, when a loss is suffered, the loss is spread to the people contributing to the pool. To ensure these pools are properly managed and adequately funded, the government and the courts heavily regulate the insurance industry in Nebraska.

Trusted Omaha Insurance Defense Law Firm

The Omaha insurance defense lawyers at Engles, Ketcham, Olson & Keith, P.C. are distinguished by a history of successful recoveries. For experienced representation in an insurance dispute, contact the Omaha insurance defense attorneys at Engles, Ketcham, Olson & Keith, P.C. in Nebraska.

Engles, Ketcham, Olson & Keith, P.C.

1700 Farnam Street
Suite 350
Omaha, NE 68102
United States

Contact This Firm

Engles, Ketcham, Olson & Keith, P.C.

1700 Farnam Street
Suite 350
Omaha, NE 68102
United States

Law Firm Contact: Robert S. Keith

Tel: 402.348.0900

Fax: 402.348.0904

Email: rkeith@ekoklaw.com

Website: www.ekoklaw.com

Member Since: 2018

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field