International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > New York Real Estate Lawyer

New York Real Estate Lawyer

Matthew J. Leeds
Matthew J. Leeds
mleeds@ganfershore.com

Mark A. Berman
Mark A. Berman
mberman@ganfershore.com

Paul E. Hanau, Of Counsel
Paul E. Hanau, Of Counsel
phanau@ganfershore.com

Justin R. Bonanno
Justin R. Bonanno
jbonanno@ganfershore.com

Steven R. Ganfer
Steven R. Ganfer
sganfer@ganfershore.com

Sandra L. Jacobus
Sandra L. Jacobus
sjacobus@ganfershore.com

Steven J. Shore
Steven J. Shore
sshore@ganfershore.com

Margery N. Weinstein
Margery N. Weinstein
mweinstein@ganfershore.com

Lloyd F. Reisman
Lloyd F. Reisman
lreisman@ganfershore.com

David S. Fitzhenry
David S. Fitzhenry
dfitzhenry@ganfershore.com

Jason A. Ganfer, Of Counsel
Jason A. Ganfer, Of Counsel
jganfer@ganfershore.com

Matthew D. Healey
Matthew D. Healey
mhealey@ganfershore.com

William A. Jaskola
William A. Jaskola
wjaskola@ganfershore.com

Daniella  Zelefsky
Daniella Zelefsky
dzelefsky@ganfershore.com

Jeffrey Scott Lederman
Jeffrey Scott Lederman
jlederman@ganfershore.com

Madeline R. Greenblatt
Madeline R. Greenblatt
mgreenblatt@ganfershore.com

Sophia  Alvi
Sophia Alvi
salvi@ganfershore.com

Ganfer Shore Leeds & Zauderer LLP

360 Lexington Avenue
14th Floor
New York, NY 10017
United States

New York Real Estate Lawyer

The proven New York real estate lawyers at Ganfer Shore Leeds & Zauderer LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of real estate lawsuits and claims as related to purchasing, developing, and managing properties. New York real estate attorneys represent owners, developers, lenders, investors, tenants, and landlords in residential property acquisition and disposition, planning and development, lending, financing, construction, and leasing matters. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable New York real estate lawyer.

The New York real estate attorneys have experience representing clients in real estate and property law matters involving:

  • Boundary Disputes
  • Condominium
  • Condominium Association
  • Cooperative Housing
  • Easements
  • Evictions
  • Historic Conservation
  • Homeowners Association
  • Land Sales
  • Mortgage Foreclosure
  • Property Management
  • Real Estate Acquisitions
  • Real Estate Brokerage
  • Real Estate Contracts
  • Real Estate Fraud
  • Real Estate Sales
  • Real Estate Taxation
  • Right of Way Easements

Experienced New York Real Estate Attorney

New York real estate transactions are governed by federal statutes, as well as state statutory and common law. New York real estate law encompasses these state statutes and laws, as well as property law matters. Real estate law includes a wide variety of legal issues relating to acquiring, financing, developing, managing, constructing, leasing and selling commercial and residential real property of all kinds, including:

  • Real estate transactions relating to representation, litigation, consultation and negotiation of mortgages, mortgage re-financing, reverse mortgages, 1031 tax-deferred exchanges, residential purchase and sale agreements, commercial purchase and sale agreements, residential leases, and commercial leases (e.g., office, medical building, restaurant, industrial property, or shopping center).
  • Real estate disputes, including disputes over adverse possession, prescriptive easements, eminent domain, condemnation, property taxes, title and boundaries, views, trees, branches, party walls, fences, as well as nuisance, trespass and encroachment, as well as sale disputes (e.g., breach of contract, specific performance, non-disclosure, fraud or misrepresentation).
  • Real estate broker issues, including claims against and defense of real estate brokers and agents including negligence, fraud/misrepresentation, breach of fiduciary duty, disclosure obligations.
  • Construction defects and mechanic’s liens, including disputes that owners, builders and contractors may have in regard to construction disputes, construction defects and claims, as well as construction accident claims.
  • Land use and zoning matters, including representation of property owners before governmental entities (cities, counties, zoning boards, design review boards) relating to land use applications, permits variances, zoning exceptions, design review approvals, and special use permits, as well as common interest communities, including interpretation and enforcement of Covenants and Conditions & Restrictions (CC&R’s).

The New York real estate lawyers are professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a real estate case.

Trusted New York Real Estate Law Firm

The New York real estate attorneys at Ganfer Shore Leeds & Zauderer LLP are distinguished by a history of successful real estate claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in a real estate dispute or contractual issue, contact the New York real estate lawyers at Ganfer Shore Leeds & Zauderer LLP in New York.

Ganfer Shore Leeds & Zauderer LLP

360 Lexington Avenue
14th Floor
New York, NY 10017
United States

Contact This Firm

Ganfer Shore Leeds & Zauderer LLP

360 Lexington Avenue
14th Floor
New York, NY 10017
United States

Law Firm Contact: Mark A. Berman

Tel: 212.922.9250

Fax: 212.922.9335

Email: mberman@ganfershore.com

Website: www.ganfershore.com

Member Since: 2004

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field