International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > New Orleans Securities Lawyer

New Orleans Securities Lawyer

Steven W. Copley
Steven W. Copley
scopley@gamb.com

Micah C. Zeno
Micah C. Zeno
mzeno@gamb.com

Margaret "Peggy"  Welsh
Margaret "Peggy" Welsh
pwelsh@gamb.com

Armistead M. Long
Armistead M. Long
along@gamb.com

Michael E. Botnick
Michael E. Botnick
mbotnick@gamb.com

Marion W. Weinstock
Marion W. Weinstock
mweinstock@gamb.com

Paul B. Simon
Paul B. Simon
psimon@gamb.com

Ewell "Tim" E. Eagan, Jr.
Ewell "Tim" E. Eagan, Jr.
eeagan@gamb.com

Howard E. Sinor, Jr., Of Counsel
Howard E. Sinor, Jr., Of Counsel
hsinor@gamb.com

Cathy E. Chessin, Of Counsel
Cathy E. Chessin, Of Counsel
cchessin@gamb.com

Samuel E. Masur
Samuel E. Masur
smasur@gamb.com

Meghan K. Flanery
Meghan K. Flanery
mflanery@gamb.com

Brandon A. O'Quinn
Brandon A. O'Quinn
boquinn@gamb.com

Jared G. LeBlanc
Jared G. LeBlanc
jleblanc@gamb.com

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170
United States

Consult With A Proven New Orleans Securities Lawyer

The proven New Orleans securities lawyers at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett are experienced in the effective resolution of securities lawsuits as related to stocks, bonds and debentures in Louisiana. New Orleans securities attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general securities law, including but not limited to the Blue Sky Law, securities fraud claims and SEC enforcement in New Orleans, Louisiana. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable New Orleans securities lawyer.

The New Orleans securities attorneys have experience representing clients in matters involving:

  • Securities Litigation
  • Blue Sky
  • FINRA Arbitration
  • Bank Securities
  • Securities Class Actions
  • Securities Fraud
  • SEC Enforcement
  • Public Offerings
  • Shareholders
  • Tax Exempt Securities
  • Securities Regulation
  • Private Placement
  • Insider Trading
  • Initial Public Offerings

Experienced New Orleans Securities Attorney

Louisiana securities law is the area of law dealing with securities, which is the generic term for shares of stock, bonds and debentures issued by corporations and governments to evidence ownership and terms of payment of dividends or final pay-off. They are called securities because the assets and/or the profits of the corporation or the credit of the government stand as security for payment. However, unlike secured transactions in which specific property is pledged (like a mortgage or car); securities are only as good as the future profitability of the corporation or the management of the governmental agency.

Both federal and state laws regulate securities. Federal securities laws are generally administrated by the Security and Exchange Commission (SEC) which was established by the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The other two main federal laws are the Investment Company Act of 1940 (“Investment Company Act”), and the Investment Advisers Act of 1940 (“Advisers Act”). In addition to the federal laws, there are also state laws that govern securities. These laws are commonly known as Blue Sky Laws, which typically give the investor who loses money or is defrauded in the securities markets far greater protections than are available under the federal laws.

An experienced New Orleans securities lawyer is knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a securities case.

Trusted New Orleans Securities Law Firm

The New Orleans securities attorneys at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett are distinguished by a history of successful securities claim recoveries. For experienced representation in a securities dispute, contact the New Orleans securities lawyers at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett in Louisiana.

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170
United States

Contact This Firm

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170
United States

Law Firm Contact: John Y. Pearce

Tel: 504.582.1111

Fax: 504.582.1121

Email: jpearce@gamb.com

Website: www.gamb.com

Member Since: 2009

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field