International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Nashville Torts Lawyer

Nashville Torts Lawyer

Jason K. Murrie
Jason K. Murrie
jkmurrie@cclawtn.com

Daniel P. Berexa
Daniel P. Berexa
dpberexa@cclawtn.com

Thomas I. Carlton, Jr., Of Counsel
Thomas I. Carlton, Jr., Of Counsel
ticarlton@cclawtn.com

Mary  E. Stoner
Mary E. Stoner
mestoner@cclawtn.com

Peter C. Robison
Peter C. Robison
pcrobison@cclawtn.com

Gage C. Smythe
Gage C. Smythe
gcsmythe@cclawtn.com

John D. Kitch, Of Counsel
John D. Kitch, Of Counsel
jdkitch@cclawtn.com

Joseph R. Wheeler
Joseph R. Wheeler
jrwheeler@cclawtn.com

Stephen K.  Heard, Of Counsel
Stephen K. Heard, Of Counsel
skheard@cclawtn.com

C. Bennett Harrison, Jr.
C. Bennett Harrison, Jr.
cbharrison@cclawtn.com

Brian W. Holmes
Brian W. Holmes
bwholmes@cclawtn.com

Seth R. Granda
Seth R. Granda
srgranda@cclawtn.com

Cornelius & Collins, LLP

211 Athens Way
Suite 200
Nashville, TN 37228
United States

Consult with a Proven Nashville Tort Lawyer

The proven Nashville tort lawyers at Cornelius & Collins, LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of tort lawsuits as related to personal injury cases in Tennessee. Nashville tort attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general torts law, including but not limited to intentional torts and civil liability in Nashville, Tennessee. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Nashville torts lawyer.

The Nashville tort attorneys have experience representing clients in tort claims involving:

  • Assault and Battery
  • Civil Liability
  • Defamation
  • False Imprisonment
  • Intentional Torts
  • Mass Torts Liability
  • Negligent Torts
  • Personal Injury
  • Slander
  • Strict Liability Torts

Experienced Nashville Tort Attorney

In Tennessee, conduct that harms other people or their property is generally called a tort. A tort is a private wrong against a person for which that person may recover damages. The injured party may sue the wrongdoer to recover damages to compensate them for the harm or loss caused. The conduct that is a tort may also be a crime.

Some torts require intent before there will be liability and some torts require no intent. In other words, in some cases there is liability for a tort even though the person committing the tort did not have any intent to do wrong. For example, a person going on private property without the consent of the landowner is liable for the tort of trespass even though the person may have not known he was on another’s property (e.g., he made an honest mistake as to the location of the boundary line).

In other torts, there must be intent. For example, in the case of slander, it is necessary to show that the defendant intended to cause harm, or, at least had the intent to do an act that a reasonable person would know would likely cause harm. As a general rule, motive is irrelevant except as evidence to show the existence of intent.

Trusted Nashville Tort Law Firm

The Nashville tort lawyers at Cornelius & Collins, LLP are distinguished by a history of successful tort claim recoveries and resolutions. If you or a loved one has been injured due to the conduct of another, contact the Nashville tort lawyers at Cornelius & Collins, LLP in Tennessee.

Cornelius & Collins, LLP

211 Athens Way
Suite 200
Nashville, TN 37228
United States

Contact This Firm

Cornelius & Collins, LLP

211 Athens Way
Suite 200
Nashville, TN 37228
United States

Law Firm Contact: Brian Holmes

Tel: 615.244.1440

Email: bwholmes@cclawtn.com

Website: cclawtn.com

Member Since: 2021

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field