International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Nashville Insurance Defense Lawyer

Nashville Insurance Defense Lawyer

Brian W. Holmes
Brian W. Holmes
bwholmes@cclawtn.com

Daniel P. Berexa
Daniel P. Berexa
dpberexa@cclawtn.com

Mary  E. Stoner
Mary E. Stoner
mestoner@cclawtn.com

Peter C. Robison
Peter C. Robison
pcrobison@cclawtn.com

Joseph R. Wheeler
Joseph R. Wheeler
jrwheeler@cclawtn.com

Jason K. Murrie
Jason K. Murrie
jkmurrie@cclawtn.com

Gage C. Smythe
Gage C. Smythe
gcsmythe@cclawtn.com

Blakeley D. Matthews
Blakeley D. Matthews
bdmatthews@cclawtn.com

Stephen K.  Heard, Of Counsel
Stephen K. Heard, Of Counsel
skheard@cclawtn.com

Rebecca Wells Demaree
Rebecca Wells Demaree
rwdemaree@cclawtn.com

John D. Kitch, Of Counsel
John D. Kitch, Of Counsel
jdkitch@cclawtn.com

Thomas I. Carlton, Jr., Of Counsel
Thomas I. Carlton, Jr., Of Counsel
ticarlton@cclawtn.com

Cornelius & Collins, LLP

211 Athens Way
Suite 200
Nashville, TN 37228
United States

Consult with a Proven Nashville Insurance Defense Lawyer

The proven Nashville insurance defense lawyers at Cornelius & Collins, LLP are experienced in the effective handling of insurance related lawsuits, as it pertains to Tennessee insurance law. Insurance defense focuses on matters of protecting the rights of insurance companies in the defense of claims made by policyholders, typically as a result of a plaintiff filing a lawsuit against his or her insurance carrier after being denied an insurance claim.

The Nashville insurance defense attorneys have experience representing clients in insurance defense matters involving:

  • Car Insurance
  • Casualty Insurance
  • Commercial Insurance
  • Consumer Fraud
  • Disability Insurance
  • Fire Insurance
  • First and Third Party Insurance
  • First Party Insurance
  • Flood Insurance
  • General Liability Insurance
  • Homeowners Insurance
  • Insurance Bad Faith
  • Insurance Defense Litigation
  • Property Insurance

Experienced Nashville Insurance Defense Attorney

The term “insurance” is a contractual agreement; most commonly refers to the instance of an insurance policy, which legally binds the insurer to cover the cost of all or any portion of damages suffered by the insured party as defined in the policy. In its essence, the purpose of insurance is to measure the risks of a potential loss from the insured party. The area of Tennessee insurance law involves the Federal laws and state statutes regulating the business and commercial conduct of the insurance industry.

While types of insurance vary widely in Tennessee, their primary goal is to allocate the risks of a loss from the individual to a great number of people. Each individual pays a “premium” into a pool, from which losses are paid out. The premium is not returnable if a loss is not suffered; in that case the payment is for ‘peace of mind”. Thus, when a loss is suffered, the loss is spread to the people contributing to the pool. To ensure these pools are properly managed and adequately funded, the government and the courts heavily regulate the insurance industry in Tennessee.

Trusted Nashville Insurance Defense Law Firm

The Nashville insurance defense lawyers at Cornelius & Collins, LLP are distinguished by a history of successful recoveries. For experienced representation in an insurance dispute, contact the Nashville insurance defense attorneys at Cornelius & Collins, LLP in Tennessee.

Cornelius & Collins, LLP

211 Athens Way
Suite 200
Nashville, TN 37228
United States

Contact This Firm

Cornelius & Collins, LLP

211 Athens Way
Suite 200
Nashville, TN 37228
United States

Law Firm Contact: Brian Holmes

Tel: 615.244.1440

Email: bwholmes@cclawtn.com

Website: cclawtn.com

Member Since: 2021

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field