International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Las Vegas Workers Compensation Lawyer

Las Vegas Workers Compensation Lawyer

Nancy M. Bernstein
Nancy M. Bernstein
nbernstein@richardharrislaw.com

Haley A. Beza
Haley A. Beza
hbeza@thedefenders.net

Crystal Y. Case
Crystal Y. Case
crystal@richardharrislaw.com

Alberto  Castro
Alberto Castro
alberto@richardharrislaw.com

Benjamin P. Cloward
Benjamin P. Cloward
benjamin@richardharrislaw.com

Ian C. Estrada
Ian C. Estrada
ian@richardharrislaw.com

Richard A. Harris
Richard A. Harris
rick@richardharrislaw.com

Joshua R. Harris
Joshua R. Harris
josh@richardharrislaw.com

Christopher M. Henderson
Christopher M. Henderson
chris@richardharrislaw.com

Burke L. Huber
Burke L. Huber
burke@richardharrislaw.com

Charles "Charlie" S. Jackson
Charles "Charlie" S. Jackson
charlie@richardharrislaw.com

Mark L. Jackson
Mark L. Jackson
mjackson@richardharrislaw.com

Antonia "Nia" C. Killebrew
Antonia "Nia" C. Killebrew
nia@richardharrislaw.com

Nicholas A. Lasso
Nicholas A. Lasso
nick@richardharrislaw.com

Johnathan M. Leavitt
Johnathan M. Leavitt
jleavitt@richardharrislaw.com

Jonathan B. Lee
Jonathan B. Lee
jlee@richardharrislaw.com

Samantha A. Martin
Samantha A. Martin
samantha.martin@richardharrislaw.com

David M. Menocal
David M. Menocal
dmenocal@richardharrislaw.com

Jessica M. Munoz
Jessica M. Munoz
jmunoz@richardharrislaw.com

Michael I. Sandoval
Michael I. Sandoval
michael@richardharrislaw.com

Jeff M. Scarborough
Jeff M. Scarborough
jeff@richardharrislaw.com

Clark  Seegmiller
Clark Seegmiller
clark@richardharrislaw.com

Christian Z. Smith
Christian Z. Smith
christian@richardharrislaw.com

Kristina R. Weller
Kristina R. Weller
kristina@richardharrislaw.com

Richard Harris Law Firm

801 S 4th St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
United States

Consult with a Proven Las Vegas Workers Compensation Lawyer

The proven Las Vegas workers compensation lawyers at Richard Harris Law Firm are experienced in the effective resolution of workers’ compensation lawsuits and claims in Nevada. Las Vegas workers compensation attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general workers compensation law, including but not limited to workplace injury and disability benefits in Nevada.

The Las Vegas workers compensation attorneys have experience representing clients in workers compensation claims involving:

  • Las Vegas Black Lung Lawyer
  • Death Benefits
  • Las Vegas Defense Base Act Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Federal Workers Compensation Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Industrial Insurance Lawyer
  • Permanent Disability Benefits
  • Temporary Disability Benefits
  • Las Vegas Workers Compensation Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Workers Compensation Appeals Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Workers Compensation Self Insurance Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Workers Compensation Subrogation Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Workplace Injury Lawyer

Experienced Las Vegas Workers Compensation Attorney

Federal and state Workers’ Compensation (sometimes called workers comp, workman’s comp or workmen’s compensation) laws were created to ensure that employees who are injured on the job are provided with fixed monetary awards. This eliminates the need for litigation and creates an easier process for the employee. It also helps control the financial risks for employers since many states limit the amount an injured employee can recover from an employer. Specifically, Nevada workers’ compensation is insurance that the employer is required by law to carry in case an employee is injured on the job, becomes ill due to circumstances surrounding their job, becomes temporarily or permanently disabled, or even if death results from their job. All employers in Nevada who have 4 or more part-time or full-time employees must provide workers’ compensation insurance.

Although workers compensation laws vary state to state, covered medical care generally includes: medical, surgical and hospital services, dental services, crutches, hearing aids, chiropractic treatment, physical therapy, nursing care, and prescribed medications. Employees may also be eligible for additional monetary compensation if they are temporarily unable to work for more than a certain number of calendar days set by state law, hospitalized as an in-patient, or become permanently disabled due to a job-related injury or illness. The right to receive medical treatment at the employer’s expense typically continues as long as treatment is reasonable and necessary to treat the injury.

The Las Vegas workers compensation lawyers are knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a workers compensation case.

Trusted Las Vegas Workers Compensation Law Firm

The Las Vegas administrative attorneys at Richard Harris Law Firm are distinguished by a history of successful workers compensation claim recoveries through settlements and verdicts. For experienced representation in a workers’ compensation case, contact the Las Vegas workers compensation lawyers at Richard Harris Law Firm in Nevada.

Richard Harris Law Firm

801 S 4th St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
United States

Contact This Firm

Richard Harris Law Firm

801 S 4th St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
United States

Law Firm Contact: Richard A. Harris

Tel: 702.213.9779

Email: rick@richardharrislaw.com

Website: www.richardharrislaw.com

Member Since: 2020

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field