International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Las Vegas Social Security Lawyer

Las Vegas Social Security Lawyer

Nancy M. Bernstein
Nancy M. Bernstein
nbernstein@richardharrislaw.com

Haley A. Beza
Haley A. Beza
hbeza@thedefenders.net

Crystal Y. Case
Crystal Y. Case
crystal@richardharrislaw.com

Alberto  Castro
Alberto Castro
alberto@richardharrislaw.com

Benjamin P. Cloward
Benjamin P. Cloward
benjamin@richardharrislaw.com

Ian C. Estrada
Ian C. Estrada
ian@richardharrislaw.com

Richard A. Harris
Richard A. Harris
rick@richardharrislaw.com

Joshua R. Harris
Joshua R. Harris
josh@richardharrislaw.com

Christopher M. Henderson
Christopher M. Henderson
chris@richardharrislaw.com

Burke L. Huber
Burke L. Huber
burke@richardharrislaw.com

Charles "Charlie" S. Jackson
Charles "Charlie" S. Jackson
charlie@richardharrislaw.com

Mark L. Jackson
Mark L. Jackson
mjackson@richardharrislaw.com

Antonia "Nia" C. Killebrew
Antonia "Nia" C. Killebrew
nia@richardharrislaw.com

Nicholas A. Lasso
Nicholas A. Lasso
nick@richardharrislaw.com

Johnathan M. Leavitt
Johnathan M. Leavitt
jleavitt@richardharrislaw.com

Jonathan B. Lee
Jonathan B. Lee
jlee@richardharrislaw.com

Samantha A. Martin
Samantha A. Martin
samantha.martin@richardharrislaw.com

David M. Menocal
David M. Menocal
dmenocal@richardharrislaw.com

Jessica M. Munoz
Jessica M. Munoz
jmunoz@richardharrislaw.com

Michael I. Sandoval
Michael I. Sandoval
michael@richardharrislaw.com

Jeff M. Scarborough
Jeff M. Scarborough
jeff@richardharrislaw.com

Clark  Seegmiller
Clark Seegmiller
clark@richardharrislaw.com

Christian Z. Smith
Christian Z. Smith
christian@richardharrislaw.com

Kristina R. Weller
Kristina R. Weller
kristina@richardharrislaw.com

Richard Harris Law Firm

801 S 4th St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
United States

Consult with a Proven Las Vegas Social Security Lawyer

The proven Las Vegas Social Security lawyers at Richard Harris Law Firm are experienced in the effective resolution of lawsuits as related to Social Security claims and processes in Nevada. Las Vegas Social Security attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general Social Security law, including but not limited to disability or unemployment compensation claims in Las Vegas, Nevada. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Las Vegas Social Security lawyer.

The Las Vegas Social Security attorneys have experience representing clients in matters involving:

  • Las Vegas Social Security Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Social Security Appeals Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Social Security Disability Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Social Security Disability Insurance Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Supplemental Security Income Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Unemployment Compensation Lawyer
  • Las Vegas Welfare Lawyer

Experienced Las Vegas Social Security Attorney

Social Security is designed as a safety net national insurance system to protect individuals from financial distress caused by unforeseen catastrophes. In the United States, the Social Security Program was created in 1935 to provide old age, survivors, and disability insurance benefits to workers and their families. Unlike welfare, Social Security benefits are paid to an individual or his or her family at least in part on the basis of that person’s employment record and prior contributions to the system. The program is administered by the Social Security Administration (SSA) and since 1965 it has included health insurance benefits under the Medicare program. While Social Security benefits under the act are most often associated with old age, survivors, and disability insurance, in its broadest sense, they also include federally funded welfare programs and unemployment compensation.

The Federal Old Age, Survivors, and Disability Insurance (OASDI) pays out monthly benefits to retired people, to families whose wage earner has died, and to workers unemployed due to sickness or accident. Workers qualify for its protection by having been employed for a minimum amount of time and by having made contributions to the program. Once an individual has qualified for protection, certain other family members are, as well. Financial need is not a requirement. While the Social Security Act (federal law) governs an applicant’s right to benefits, state law governs some of the family relationship issues that may affect a person’s rights of entitlement under the act, such as the validity of a marriage.

Trusted Las Vegas Social Security Law Firm

The Las Vegas Social Security attorneys at Richard Harris Law Firm are distinguished by a history of successful Social Security claim recoveries and resolutions through settlements and verdicts. For experienced representation in a Social Security dispute or claim, contact the Las Vegas Social Security lawyers at Richard Harris Law Firm in Nevada.

Richard Harris Law Firm

801 S 4th St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
United States

Contact This Firm

Richard Harris Law Firm

801 S 4th St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
United States

Law Firm Contact: Richard A. Harris

Tel: 702.213.9779

Email: rick@richardharrislaw.com

Website: www.richardharrislaw.com

Member Since: 2020

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field