International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Fairfield County CT Trusts and Estates Lawyer

Fairfield County CT Trusts and Estates Lawyer

James M. Powers
James M. Powers
jpowers@brodywilk.com

Jennifer A. Basciano
Jennifer A. Basciano
jbasciano@brodywilk.com

William J. Britt
William J. Britt
wbritt@brodywilk.com

Douglas R. Brown
Douglas R. Brown
dbrown@brodywilk.com

Heather J. Lange
Heather J. Lange
hlange@brodywilk.com

Lisa F. Metz
Lisa F. Metz
lmetz@brodywilk.com

Peter T. Mott
Peter T. Mott
pmott@brodywilk.com

Ronald B. Noren
Ronald B. Noren
rnoren@brodywilk.com

Alyssa V. Sherriff
Alyssa V. Sherriff
asherriff@brodywilk.com

Robert  Teicher
Robert Teicher
rteicher@brodywilk.com

Kimberly T. Smith
Kimberly T. Smith
ksmith@brodywilk.com

Brody Wilkinson PC

2507 Post Road
Southport, CT 06890
United States

Consult with a Proven Fairfield County Trusts and Estates Lawyer

The proven Fairfield County estate lawyers at the Brody Wilkinson PC law firm are experienced in the effective resolution of estate lawsuits and claims as related to estates and trusts. Fairfield County estate attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general estate law, including but not limited to instances of estate bankruptcy, living trusts and retirement planning in Fairfield County Connecticut.

Fairfield County Trusts and Estate Attorney. Fairfield County Trial Lawyers and Estate Attorneys in Fairfield County CT.

Contact a Fairfield County Trusts and Estates Attorney with
Experience Litigating Many Types of Incidents:

  • Decedents Estate
  • Estate Bankruptcy
  • Family Trusts
  • Litigation
  • Living Trusts
  • Powers of Attorney
  • Probate
  • Special Needs Trusts
  • Trusts and Estates
  • Unclaimed Property

A Fairfield County estate lawyer is professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a Fairfield County trusts and estates case.

Experienced Fairfield County Trust Attorney

Trusts are estate-planning tools that can replace or supplement wills; as well as help manage property during life. A trust manages the distribution of a person’s property by transferring its benefits and obligations to different people. There are many reasons to create a trust, making this property distribution technique a popular choice for many people when creating an estate plan.

The basics of trust creation are fairly simple. To create a trust, the property owner (called the “trustor,” “grantor,” or “settlor”) transfers legal ownership to a person or institution (called the “trustee”) to manage that property for the benefit of another person (called the “beneficiary”). The trustee often receives compensation for his or her management role. Trusts create a “fiduciary” relationship running from the trustee to the beneficiary, meaning that the trustee must act solely in the best interests of the beneficiary when dealing with the trust property. If a trustee does not live up to this duty, then the trustee is legally accountable to the beneficiary for any damage to his or her interests. The grantor may act as the trustee himself or herself, and retain ownership instead of transferring the property, but he or she still must act in a fiduciary capacity. A grantor may also name him or herself as one of the beneficiaries of the trust. In any trust arrangement, however, the trust cannot become effective until the grantor transfers the property to the trustee.

Trusted Fairfield County Estate Lawyer

The Fairfield County estate attorneys of Brody Wilkinson PC law firm are distinguished by a history of successful estate claim recoveries and resolutions. For representation in an estate dispute, contact a Fairfield County estate lawyer with the Brody Wilkinson PC law firm in Connecticut.

Brody Wilkinson PC

2507 Post Road
Southport, CT 06890
United States

Contact This Firm

Brody Wilkinson PC

2507 Post Road
Southport, CT 06890
United States

Law Firm Contact: Thomas J. Walsh, Jr.

Tel: 203.319.7100

Fax: 203.254.1772

Email: twalsh@brodywilk.com

Website: www.brodywilk.com

Member Since: 2004

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field