International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Cleveland Tax Lawyer

Cleveland Tax Lawyer

James D. Vail
James D. Vail
jvail@sssb-law.com

Charles F. Adler
Charles F. Adler
cadler@sssb-law.com

M. Elizabeth Monihan
M. Elizabeth Monihan
memonihan@sssb-law.com

John M. Slivka
John M. Slivka
jslivka@sssb-law.com

J. Donald Cairns, Of Counsel
J. Donald Cairns, Of Counsel
dcairns@sssb-law.com

J. Paul Fidler
J. Paul Fidler
jfidler@sssb-law.com

Phillip A. Ranney
Phillip A. Ranney
pranney@sssb-law.com

Jennifer A. Savage
Jennifer A. Savage
jsavage@sssb-law.com

Kimberly E. Stein
Kimberly E. Stein
kstein@sssb-law.com

James R. Bright
James R. Bright
jbright@sssb-law.com

James M. Havach, Of Counsel
James M. Havach, Of Counsel
jhavach@sssb-law.com

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Consult with a Proven Cleveland Tax Lawyer

The Cleveland tax lawyers at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP represent clients in a wide range of tax services involving tax planning and structuring. Cleveland tax attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general tax law, including but not limited to instances of property taxes, executive compensation, and wealth transfer matters in Ohio. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Cleveland tax lawyer.

The Cleveland tax attorneys have experience representing clients in tax law matters:

  • Cleveland Accounting Lawyer
  • Cleveland Employment Tax Lawyer
  • Cleveland Expatriate Tax Lawyer
  • Cleveland Income Tax Lawyer
  • Cleveland Interstate Tax Lawyer
  • Cleveland Personal Property Taxation Lawyer
  • Cleveland Property Tax Lawyer
  • Cleveland Sales and Use Tax Lawyer
  • Cleveland School Tax Lawyer
  • Cleveland Tax Audits Lawyer
  • Cleveland Tax Credits Lawyer
  • Cleveland Tax Evasion Lawyer
  • Cleveland Tax Fraud Lawyer
  • Cleveland Tax Planning Lawyer

Experienced Cleveland Tax Attorney

A tax is a charge by the government on the income of an individual, corporation or trust, as well as the value of an estate or gift. The objective in assessing tax is to generate revenue to be used for the needs of the public. A tax is not a voluntary payment but an enforced contribution exacted pursuant to legislative authority.

The Internal Revenue Code is the body of law that codifies all federal tax laws, such as income, estate, gift and excise taxes. The IRS is responsible for administering and enforcing the internal revenue laws. It is part of the Department of the Treasury. Basic IRS activities include providing taxpayer service and education; determination, assessment and collection of internal revenue taxes; determination of pension plan qualifications and exempt organization status; and preparation and issuance of rulings and regulations to interpret the provisions of the Internal Revenue Code.

Trusted Cleveland Tax Law Firm

The Cleveland tax attorneys at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP are distinguished by a history of successful tax claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in a tax dispute, contact the Cleveland tax lawyers at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP in Ohio.

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Contact This Firm

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Law Firm Contact: James D. Vail

Tel: 216.696.4200

Fax: 216.696.7303

Email: jvail@sssb-law.com

Website: www.sssb-law.com

Member Since: 2005

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field