International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Cleveland Probate Lawyer

Cleveland Probate Lawyer

James D. Vail
James D. Vail
jvail@sssb-law.com

Jennifer A. Savage
Jennifer A. Savage
jsavage@sssb-law.com

Charles F. Adler
Charles F. Adler
cadler@sssb-law.com

J. Paul Fidler
J. Paul Fidler
jfidler@sssb-law.com

Justin L. Stark
Justin L. Stark
jstark@sssb-law.com

Jamie E. McHenry
Jamie E. McHenry
jmchenry@sssb-law.com

J. Talbot Young, Jr.
J. Talbot Young, Jr.
tyoung@sssb-law.com

James R. Bright
James R. Bright
jbright@sssb-law.com

Mark M. Mikhaiel
Mark M. Mikhaiel
mmikhaiel@sssb-law.com

Kimberly E. Stein
Kimberly E. Stein
kstein@sssb-law.com

M. Elizabeth Monihan
M. Elizabeth Monihan
memonihan@sssb-law.com

Nicholas M. Vento
Nicholas M. Vento
nvento@sssb-law.com

Brittany M. Payne
Brittany M. Payne
bpayne@sssb-law.com

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Consult with a Proven Cleveland Probate Lawyer

The proven Cleveland probate lawyers at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of probate lawsuits as related to the administration of estates in Ohio. Cleveland probate attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general probate law, including but not limited to probate administration and probate litigation in Cleveland, Ohio. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Cleveland probate lawyer.

The Cleveland probate attorneys have experience representing clients in probate matters involving:

  • Ancillary Probate
  • Estates
  • Probate Administration
  • Probate Litigation
  • Probate Taxation
  • Wills

Experienced Cleveland Probate Litigation Attorney

Probate is a general term for the entire process of administration of estates of dead persons, including those without wills, with court supervision. The initial step in the process is proving a will is valid and then administering the estate of a dead person according to the terms of the will. The will must be filed with the clerk of the appropriate court in the county where the deceased person lived, along with a petition to have the court approve the will and appoint the executor named in the will. If an executor is not named in the will, an administrator is appointed. A declaration of a person who had signed the will as a witness is also filed. If the court determines the will is valid, the court then “admits” the will to probate.

Even if there is a will, probate may not be necessary if the estate is worth no more than a stated dollar value or is small with no real estate title to be transferred or all of the estate is either jointly owned or community property. The probate process in Ohio involves fees set by statute and/or the court (depending on state laws) for attorneys, executors and administrators, the need to publish notices, court hearings, paperwork, the public nature of the proceedings and delays while waiting for creditors to file claims, whether money was owed or not. The Cleveland probate lawyers are knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a probate case.

Trusted Cleveland Probate Law Firm

The Cleveland probate attorneys at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP are distinguished by a history of successful probate claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in an estate or will dispute, contact the Cleveland probate litigation attorneys at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP in Ohio.

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Contact This Firm

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Law Firm Contact: James D. Vail

Tel: 216.696.4200

Fax: 216.696.7303

Email: jvail@sssb-law.com

Website: www.sssb-law.com

Member Since: 2005

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field