International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Cleveland Business Lawyer

Cleveland Business Lawyer

James D. Vail
James D. Vail
jvail@sssb-law.com

James M. Gianfagna
James M. Gianfagna
jgianfagna@sssb-law.com

John M. Slivka
John M. Slivka
jslivka@sssb-law.com

Jennifer A. Savage
Jennifer A. Savage
jsavage@sssb-law.com

Charles F. Adler
Charles F. Adler
cadler@sssb-law.com

Joseph P. Gibbons
Joseph P. Gibbons
jgibbons@sssb-law.com

Gregory C. Johnson
Gregory C. Johnson
gjohnson@sssb-law.com

Thomas J. LaFond
Thomas J. LaFond
tlafond@sssb-law.com

Kenneth J. Laino
Kenneth J. Laino
klaino@sssb-law.com

Mark M. Mikhaiel
Mark M. Mikhaiel
mmikhaiel@sssb-law.com

MIchael W. Schauer
MIchael W. Schauer
mschauer@sssb-law.com

Aanchal  Sharma
Aanchal Sharma
asharma@sssb-law.com

J. Talbot Young, Jr.
J. Talbot Young, Jr.
tyoung@sssb-law.com

James M. Havach, Of Counsel
James M. Havach, Of Counsel
jhavach@sssb-law.com

Nicholas M. Vento
Nicholas M. Vento
nvento@sssb-law.com

Amanda A. Barreto
Amanda A. Barreto
abarreto@sssb-law.com

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Consult with a Proven Cleveland Business Lawyer

The proven Cleveland business lawyers at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of business lawsuits as related to corporations or small business ventures. Cleveland business attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general business law, including but not limited to joint ventures, buy-sell agreements and small business claims in Cleveland, Ohio.

The Cleveland business attorneys have experience representing clients in business law matters involving:

  • Cleveland Business Fraud Lawyer
  • Cleveland Business Taxation Lawyer
  • Cleveland Business Trusts Lawyer
  • Cleveland Buy-Sell Agreements Lawyer
  • Cleveland Closely Held Business Lawyer
  • Cleveland Emerging Business Lawyer
  • Cleveland Family Business Lawyer
  • Cleveland Joint Ventures Lawyer
  • Cleveland Minority Business Lawyer
  • Cleveland Privatization Lawyer
  • Cleveland Small Business Lawyer
  • Cleveland Trade Association Lawyer

Experienced Cleveland Business Attorney

Business law, also known as commercial law, is the legal area which governs the operations of business and commercial activities. Business law in Cleveland is often viewed as a branch of civil law and handles matters of both private law and public law. Cleveland business transactions lawyers enforce corporate and commercial contracts, hiring and certain employment activities, and the manufacturing and sales of goods. Several regulatory bodies and agencies control the operation and conduct of business as well as legal matters associated with safety, privacy, and food and drugs.

Cleveland business law also deals with issues such as starting, selling, or buying a small business, managing a business, dealing with employees, and interpreting contracts. Whereas commercial law includes all aspects of business, including advertising and marketing, collections and bankruptcy, banking, contracts, negotiable instruments. The Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which has been adopted in part by every state in the United States, is the primary authority that governs commercial transactions. The UCC is divided into nine articles, covering a broad spectrum of issues that arise in commercial transactions. The Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs sales and commercial paper, has been adopted in some form by almost all states.

Trusted Cleveland Business Law Firm

The Cleveland business attorneys at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP are distinguished by a history of successful business claim recoveries. For experienced representation in a business dispute or disagreement, contact the Cleveland business lawyers at Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP in Ohio.

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Contact This Firm

Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP

1375 East 9th Street
Suite 900
Cleveland, OH 44114
United States

Law Firm Contact: James D. Vail

Tel: 216.696.4200

Fax: 216.696.7303

Email: jvail@sssb-law.com

Website: www.sssb-law.com

Member Since: 2005

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field