International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Boston Construction Lawyer

Boston Construction Lawyer

John R. Felice
John R. Felice
jfelice@hermesnetburn.com

Robert W. Monaghan
Robert W. Monaghan
rmonaghan@hermesnetburn.com

Michael S. Batson
Michael S. Batson
mbatson@hermesnetburn.com

Peter G. Hermes
Peter G. Hermes
phermes@hermesnetburn.com

Peter C. Netburn
Peter C. Netburn
pnetburn@hermesnetburn.com

Brian J. O'Connor
Brian J. O'Connor
boconnor@hermesnetburn.com

Kevin J. O'Connor
Kevin J. O'Connor
koconnor@hermesnetburn.com

Patrick T. Ryan
Patrick T. Ryan
pryan@hermesnetburn.com

Anthony J. Sbarra, Jr.
Anthony J. Sbarra, Jr.
asbarra@hermesnetburn.com

Jeremy Y. Weltman
Jeremy Y. Weltman
jweltman@hermesnetburn.com

Hermes, Netburn, O'Connor & Spearing, P.C.

265 Franklin Street
Seventh Floor
Boston, MA 02110
United States

Consult with a Proven Boston Construction Lawyer

The proven Boston construction lawyers at Hermes, Netburn, O'Connor & Spearing, P.C. have experience representing construction companies, workers and contractors against alleged defective machinery or dangerous practices as it relates to construction law in the state of Massachusetts.

The Boston construction attorneys have experience representing clients in construction law matters involving:

  • Boston Architectural Lawyer
  • Boston Construction Defects Lawyer
  • Boston Construction Liability Lawyer
  • Boston Contracting Lawyer
  • Boston Delayed Completion Lawyer
  • Boston Materialmens Liens Lawyer
  • Boston Mechanics Liens Lawyer
  • Boston Negligent Design Lawyer
  • Boston Public Works Lawyer
  • Boston Structural Work Act Lawyer

Experienced Boston Construction Attorney

Massachusetts construction law covers all legal issues regarding the construction process from acquiring land and financing a project to post-construction dispute resolution. This include a wide scope of matters, such as building contracts, construction and builders’ liens, bonds and sureties, tendering, and construction claims, which pertain to all parties in the construction industry, including architects, subcontractors, general contractors, material suppliers, builders, designers, developers, planners, engineers and financial institutions.

Construction law in Massachusetts may embody improvements of all sizes and complexity from basic, residential work, to enormous, complex projects of hydroelectric impoundment and generation, city planning, and mass transportation. While Boston construction law cuts across a broad spectrum of laws, it is still closely interrelated with many of the traditionally recognized principals and doctrines of the law, including: real property, contracts, torts, business organizations, labor, tax, and (possible) conflicts of laws.

Contract terms and definitions in construction documents are very important, because they eliminate ambiguity and misunderstanding; they also govern the specific understanding and agreement of the parties to the contract, and provide the framework for interpretation and resolution of construction contract claims under the laws of each state.

Trusted Boston Construction Law Firm

The Boston construction attorneys at Hermes, Netburn, O'Connor & Spearing, P.C. are distinguished by a history of successful construction law recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in a construction negligence case or a contractual disagreement, contact the Boston construction lawyers at Hermes, Netburn, O'Connor & Spearing, P.C. in Massachusetts.

Hermes, Netburn, O'Connor & Spearing, P.C.

265 Franklin Street
Seventh Floor
Boston, MA 02110
United States

Contact This Firm

Hermes, Netburn, O'Connor & Spearing, P.C.

265 Franklin Street
Seventh Floor
Boston, MA 02110
United States

Law Firm Contact: Holly Polglase

Tel: 617.728.0050

Fax: 617.728.0052

Email: hpolglase@hermesnetburn.com

Website: www.hermesnetburn.com

Member Since: 2018

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field