International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Baton Rouge Energy Lawyer

Baton Rouge Energy Lawyer

John Y. Pearce
John Y. Pearce
jpearce@gamb.com

Cathy E. Chessin, Of Counsel
Cathy E. Chessin, Of Counsel
cchessin@gamb.com

Gregory G. Duplantis
Gregory G. Duplantis
gduplantis@gamb.com

Charles L. Stinneford, Of Counsel
Charles L. Stinneford, Of Counsel
cstinneford@gamb.com

Alex B. Rothenberg
Alex B. Rothenberg
arothenberg@gamb.com

Stephen L. Williamson
Stephen L. Williamson
swilliamson@gamb.com

Amy Duplantis Gautreaux
Amy Duplantis Gautreaux
agautreaux@gamb.com

Bob J. Duplantis, Of Counsel
Bob J. Duplantis, Of Counsel
bduplantis@gamb.com

Gerald H. Schiff
Gerald H. Schiff
gschiff@gamb.com

Margaret "Peggy"  Welsh
Margaret "Peggy" Welsh
pwelsh@gamb.com

Terrence K. Knister
Terrence K. Knister
tknister@gamb.com

Scott A. O'Connor
Scott A. O'Connor
soconnor@gamb.com

Armistead M. Long
Armistead M. Long
along@gamb.com

Paul B. Simon
Paul B. Simon
psimon@gamb.com

Marion W. Weinstock
Marion W. Weinstock
mweinstock@gamb.com

James "Doug" D. Rhorer
James "Doug" D. Rhorer
jrhorer@gamb.com

Cynthia A. Nicholson
Cynthia A. Nicholson
cnicholson@gamb.com

Samuel E. Masur
Samuel E. Masur
smasur@gamb.com

C. Peck Hayne, Jr.
C. Peck Hayne, Jr.
phayne@gamb.com

Meghan K. Flanery
Meghan K. Flanery
mflanery@gamb.com

Bryan M. Dupree
Bryan M. Dupree
bdupree@gamb.com

Stephen L. Frederick, Of Counsel
Stephen L. Frederick, Of Counsel
sfrederick@gamb.com

Kristina M. Lagasse
Kristina M. Lagasse
klagasse@gamb.com

Jared G. LeBlanc
Jared G. LeBlanc
jleblanc@gamb.com

Steven W. Copley
Steven W. Copley
scopley@gamb.com

Ewell "Tim" E. Eagan, Jr.
Ewell "Tim" E. Eagan, Jr.
eeagan@gamb.com

Martin E. Landrieu
Martin E. Landrieu
mlandrieu@gamb.com

Kelly D. Perrier
Kelly D. Perrier
kperrier@gamb.com

R. Ethan Zubic
R. Ethan Zubic
ezubic@gamb.com

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

301 Main Street
Suite 1170
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
United States

Consult with a Proven Baton Rouge Energy Lawyer

The proven Baton Rouge energy lawyers at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett are experienced in the effective resolution of energy lawsuits as related to energy contracts and acquisitions in Louisiana. Baton Rouge energy attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general energy law, including but not limited to alternative energy, nuclear energy and hydroelectricity claims in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that the case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Baton Rouge energy lawyer.

The Baton Rouge energy attorneys have experience representing clients in energy law matters involving:

  • Baton Rouge Alternative Energy Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Electric Power Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Energy Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Energy Acquisitions Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Energy Contracts Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Energy Regulation Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Hydroelectricity Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Independent Power Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge North American Energy Trade Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Nuclear Energy Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Renewable Energy Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Wind Energy Lawyer

Experienced Baton Rouge Energy Attorney

The body of energy law focuses on the use of energy resources, such as gas, electric, atomic and solar power. The federal government has established energy laws to promote competition in the energy industry and create a more affordable market for energy resources, while addressing the environmental, economic, and security concerns of the United States.

Along with the Department of Energy, the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) was established. FERC is an independent regulatory agency that oversees the natural gas, oil, and electricity markets in the U.S. FERC regulates the transmission and sale of these energies (except the sale of oil), provides licenses for hydroelectric plants, and deals with related environmental matters. The nuclear power industry is regulated by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC), whose mission it is to protect the public health and safety from nuclear radiation and waste and promote the common defense through rulemaking, inspection, and licensing. A Baton Rouge energy lawyer is professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a Baton Rouge energy case.

Trusted Baton Rouge Energy Law Firm

The Baton Rouge energy attorneys at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett law firm are distinguished by a history of successful energy claim recoveries through settlements and verdicts. If you or your organization is involved in an energy dispute or need assistance drafting a contractual agreement, contact an experienced Baton Rouge energy lawyer at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett law firm in Louisiana.

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

301 Main Street
Suite 1170
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
United States

Contact This Firm

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

301 Main Street
Suite 1170
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
United States

Law Firm Contact: John Y. Pearce

Tel: 225.329.2800

Fax: 225.329.2850

Email: jpearce@gamb.com

Website: www.gamb.com

Member Since: 2009

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field