Skip to main content

View more from News & Articles or Primerus Weekly

Neil Dymott Frank McFall TrexlerNeil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler, APLC attorney Robert W. Frank was recently selected as 2015 "Lawyer of the Year" for Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants in the San Diego area.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

In addition to the Lawyer of the Year award, Robert W. Frank was also listed in the 2015 Best Lawyers in America in the following practice areas:
Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
Professional Malpractice Law - Defendants

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

Robert Frank, a senior trial lawyer, joined Neil Dymott in 1980. He has been a shareholder in the law firm since 1988. Mr. Frank specializes in civil litigation defense trial work and administrative licensing hearings for various types of healthcare professionals, with an emphasis on medical, dental, chiropractic and nursing specialties. He also handles a variety of other general civil litigation including, professional liability, medical malpractice and administrative licensing matters as well as medical staff privilege issues.

Since joining Neil Dymott, Mr. Frank has tried over 60 cases to jury verdict in State and Federal Courts and has handled over 100 healthcare professional licensing matters, including numerous successful trials and appeals of those cases. He has served as a Board member, President and Vice President of the San Diego Defense Lawyers and is an elected member of the American Board of Trial Advocates. Mr. Frank is past director of the San Diego County Barristers Club and is a faculty member of the San Diego Inn of Court College of Trial Advocacy. The San Diego Superior Court has appointed Mr. Frank as an arbitrator in civil cases and he has served as a private mediator and arbitrator in other civil cases.

Other Neil Dymott attorneys who have been honored to be named “San Diego Best Lawyers Lawyer of the Year” include, shareholder Michael I. Neil, named “San Diego Best Lawyers Personal Injury Litigation Lawyer of the Year” for 2009, Sheila S. Trexler, named “San Diego Best Lawyers Professional Malpractice Lawyer of the Year” for 2011 and Clark R. Hudson, named “San Diego Best Lawyers Medical Malpractice - Defense Lawyer of the Year” for 2013.

For more information about Neil Dymott, please visit the International Society of Primerus Law Firms.

Neil Dymott Attorney Named 2015 Best Lawyers® "Lawyer of the Year" in San Diego – Press Release

October 2014