International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Washington DC International Trade Lawyer

Washington DC International Trade Lawyer

Elizabeth J. Drake, Esq.
Elizabeth J. Drake, Esq.
edrake@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
William A. Fennell, Esq.
William A. Fennell, Esq.
wfennell@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Terence P. Stewart, Esq.
Terence P. Stewart, Esq.
tstewart@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Alan M. Dunn, Esq.
Alan M. Dunn, Esq.
amdunn@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Philip A. Butler, Esq.
Philip A. Butler, Esq.
pbutler@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Jennifer M. Smith, Esq.
Jennifer M. Smith, Esq.
jsmith@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Nicholas J. Birch, Esq.
Nicholas J. Birch, Esq.
nbirch@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Lane S. Hurewitz, Esq.
Lane S. Hurewitz, Esq.
lhurewitz@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Patrick J. McDonough, Esq.
Patrick J. McDonough, Esq.
pmcdonough@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Amy S. Dwyer, Esq.
Amy S. Dwyer, Esq.
adwyer@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765
Kathleen  Hatfield, Esq.
Kathleen Hatfield, Esq.
khatfield@stewartlaw.com
202.315.0765

Stewart and Stewart

2100 M Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20037
United States

International Trade

Trade is essential to the economic growth and vitality of all nations. Competition spurs businesses to greater creativity, innovation, and efficiency and creates more choices for consumers. But trade functions best when it is conducted in accordance with internationally agreed rules designed to respect underlying competitive advantages and curtail distortions created by governments or by private parties. An almost unlimited number of issues can affect the ability of companies and their workers to fully benefit from the global trading system, and most of these issues fall into areas where Stewart and Stewart has in-depth experience, including:

  • Trade remedies
  • Customs
  • Export controls, sanctions, and other compliance issues
  • The various agreements within the World Trade Organization and other bilateral and plurilateral trade agreements
  • China-specific issues

For more than fifty years, Stewart and Stewart has assisted companies, workers, and governmental entities with understanding and navigating the rules-based trading system. We strive to make trade rules work to our clients’ advantage by devising strategies to examine and pursue the various administrative, legislative, and judicial options available in the United States and abroad. Our mission is to help companies achieve the full value on their investments and innovation, to maximize job opportunities for workers, and to minimize displacement caused by false market signals here or around the world.

 

Stewart and Stewart

2100 M Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20037
United States

Contact This Firm

Stewart and Stewart

2100 M Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20037
United States

Law Firm Contact: Terence P. Stewart

Tel: 202.315.0765

Fax: 202.466.1286

Website: www.stewartlaw.com

Member Since: 2003

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field