International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Medical Malpractice Law Firms

Medical Malpractice Law Firm Directory

« Back To Practice Area List | Sort List By Location

Law Firm NameLocation
Buchanan & Buchanan, PLC Grand Rapids Michigan
Carney Appleby Law Cedar Rapids Iowa
Carney Appleby Law Davenport Iowa
Carney Appleby Law Des Moines Iowa
Carroll & O'Dea Lawyers Sydney Australia
Charles G. Monnett III & Associates Charlotte North Carolina
Copple, Rockey, McKeever & Schlecht Omaha Nebraska
Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP Binghamton New York
Datsopoulos, MacDonald & Lind, P.C. Missoula Montana
Dugan, Babij, Tolley & Kohler, LLC Baltimore Maryland
Fogg Law Firm Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Fusthy & Manyai Law Office Budapest Hungary
Gary L. Shockey, PC Jackson Wyoming
Kennerly, Montgomery & Finley, P.C. Knoxville Tennessee
Kinnard, Clayton & Beveridge Nashville Tennessee
Lane & Lane, LLC Chicago Illinois
Lesnevich, Marzano-Lesnevich, Trigg, O'Cathain & O'Cathain, LLC Hackensack New Jersey
Lesnevich, Marzano-Lesnevich, Trigg, O'Cathain & O'Cathain, LLC Newark New Jersey
Masters Law Firm, L.C., The Charleston West Virginia
McKeen & Associates, P.C. Detroit Michigan
Mellino Law Firm LLC Cleveland Ohio
Menzer Law Firm, PLLC Seattle Washington
Merkel & Cocke Clarksdale Mississippi
Ogborn Mihm LLP Denver Colorado
Price Benowitz LLP Washington District of Columbia
Robert P. Christensen, P.A. Minneapolis Minnesota
Shaw Cowart LLP Austin Texas
Smiling, Smiling & Burgess Tulsa Oklahoma
Spicer Rudstrom PLLC Nashville Tennessee
Spicer Rudstrom PLLC Chattanooga Tennessee
Tate Law Group, LLC Savannah Georgia
Trecker & Fritz Honolulu Hawaii
Winder & Counsel, PC Salt Lake City Utah

Find a Primerus Lawyer

Primerus Law Firms (A-Z) Primerus Lawyers (A-Z) Primerus Law Firms by Practice Area Primerus Law Firms by Location Primerus Law Firms by Language Map of Primerus Law Firms

Learn More About
Medical Malpractice Law

Medical malpractice is the failure of a medical professional to follow the accepted standards of practice of his or her profession, resulting in harm to the patient. Usually, proof of failure to comply with accepted standards of medical practice requires the testimony of someone with expertise in the area of medical practice. Some states have special evidentiary rules applicable to malpractice claims.

The standard of care is usually established by expert testimony on how similarly qualified practitioners would have managed the patient’s care under the same or similar circumstances. At one time such standards were referred to as the “standard of care in the community” but, with the globalization of information and credentialing, standards are now often considered to be national and not just simply related to the community. There are, however, special circumstances, as when a community is physically isolated from the rest of the country, that national standards might not apply.