International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Medical Malpractice Law Firms

Medical Malpractice Law Firm Directory

« Back To Practice Area List | Sort List By Firm Name

Firm NameCityState
Ogborn Mihm LLP Denver Colorado
Price Benowitz LLP Washington District of Columbia
Tate Law Group, LLC Savannah Georgia
Lane & Lane, LLC Chicago Illinois
Herman Herman & Katz, LLC New Orleans Louisiana
Dugan, Babij, Tolley & Kohler, LLC Baltimore Maryland
McKeen & Associates, P.C. Detroit Michigan
Buchanan & Buchanan, PLC Grand Rapids Michigan
Merkel & Cocke Clarksdale Mississippi
Datsopoulos, MacDonald & Lind, P.C. Missoula Montana
Copple, Rockey, McKeever & Schlecht Norfolk Nebraska
Copple, Rockey, McKeever & Schlecht Omaha Nebraska
Lesnevich, Marzano-Lesnevich, Trigg, O'Cathain & O'Cathain, LLC Hackensack New Jersey
Lesnevich, Marzano-Lesnevich, Trigg, O'Cathain & O'Cathain, LLC Newark New Jersey
Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP Binghamton New York
Charles G. Monnett III & Associates Charlotte North Carolina
Mellino Law Firm LLC Cleveland Ohio
Fogg Law Firm Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Smiling, Smiling & Burgess Tulsa Oklahoma
Spicer Rudstrom PLLC Chattanooga Tennessee
Kennerly, Montgomery & Finley, P.C. Knoxville Tennessee
Spicer Rudstrom PLLC Nashville Tennessee
Kinnard, Clayton & Beveridge Nashville Tennessee
Shaw Cowart LLP Austin Texas
Magleby Cataxinos & Greenwood Salt Lake City Utah
Menzer Law Firm, PLLC Seattle Washington
Masters Law Firm, L.C., The Charleston West Virginia
Gary L. Shockey, PC Jackson Wyoming
Firm NameCityCountry
Carroll & O'Dea Lawyers Sydney Australia
Firm NameCityCountry
Fusthy & Manyai Law Office Budapest Hungary

Find a Primerus Lawyer

Primerus Law Firms (A-Z) Primerus Lawyers (A-Z) Primerus Law Firms by Practice Area Primerus Law Firms by Location Primerus Law Firms by Language Map of Primerus Law Firms

Learn More About
Medical Malpractice Law

Medical malpractice is the failure of a medical professional to follow the accepted standards of practice of his or her profession, resulting in harm to the patient. Usually, proof of failure to comply with accepted standards of medical practice requires the testimony of someone with expertise in the area of medical practice. Some states have special evidentiary rules applicable to malpractice claims.

The standard of care is usually established by expert testimony on how similarly qualified practitioners would have managed the patient’s care under the same or similar circumstances. At one time such standards were referred to as the “standard of care in the community” but, with the globalization of information and credentialing, standards are now often considered to be national and not just simply related to the community. There are, however, special circumstances, as when a community is physically isolated from the rest of the country, that national standards might not apply.