International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Orlando Real Estate Lawyer

Orlando Real Estate Lawyer

Melissa J. Battles
Melissa J. Battles
mbattles@mateerharbert.com

Steven R. Bechtel
Steven R. Bechtel
sbechtel@mateerharbert.com

James B. Bogner
James B. Bogner
jbogner@mateerharbert.com

Matthew J. Brown
Matthew J. Brown
mbrown@mateerharbert.com

Stephen C.L. Chong
Stephen C.L. Chong
schong@mateerharbert.com

James P. Panico, Of Counsel
James P. Panico, Of Counsel
jpanico@mateerharbert.com

W. Scott Gabrielson
W. Scott Gabrielson
sgabrielson@mateerharbert.com

Thomas R. Harbert
Thomas R. Harbert
tharbert@mateerharbert.com

James R. Lussier
James R. Lussier
jlussier@mateerharbert.com

Alexander J. Ombres
Alexander J. Ombres
aombres@mateerharbert.com

Lawrence J. Phalin
Lawrence J. Phalin
lphalin@mateerharbert.com

Leslie A. Evans
Leslie A. Evans
levans@mateerharbert.com

Jon E. Kane
Jon E. Kane
jkane@mateerharbert.com

Mateer Harbert, P.A.

Suite 600, Two Landmark Center
225 East Robinson Street
Orlando, FL 32801
United States

Orlando Real Estate Lawyer

The proven Orlando real estate lawyers at Mateer Harbert, P.A. are experienced in the effective resolution of real estate lawsuits and claims as related to purchasing, developing, and managing properties. Florida real estate attorneys represent owners, developers, lenders, investors, tenants, and landlords in residential property acquisition and disposition, planning and development, lending, financing, construction, and leasing matters. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Orlando real estate lawyer.

The Orlando real estate attorneys have experience representing clients in real estate and property law matters involving:

  • Boundary Disputes
  • Condominium
  • Condominium Association
  • Cooperative Housing
  • Easements
  • Evictions
  • Historic Conservation
  • Homeowners Association
  • Land Sales
  • Mortgage Foreclosure
  • Property Management
  • Real Estate Acquisitions
  • Real Estate Brokerage
  • Real Estate Contracts
  • Real Estate Fraud
  • Real Estate Sales
  • Real Estate Taxation
  • Right of Way Easements

Experienced Orlando Real Estate Attorney

Orlando real estate transactions are governed by federal statutes, as well as state statutory and common law. Florida real estate law encompasses these state statutes and laws, as well as property law matters. Real estate law includes a wide variety of legal issues relating to acquiring, financing, developing, managing, constructing, leasing and selling commercial and residential real property of all kinds, including:

  • Real estate transactions relating to representation, litigation, consultation and negotiation of mortgages, mortgage re-financing, reverse mortgages, 1031 tax-deferred exchanges, residential purchase and sale agreements, commercial purchase and sale agreements, residential leases, and commercial leases (e.g., office, medical building, restaurant, industrial property, or shopping center).
  • Real estate disputes, including disputes over adverse possession, prescriptive easements, eminent domain, condemnation, property taxes, title and boundaries, views, trees, branches, party walls, fences, as well as nuisance, trespass and encroachment, as well as sale disputes (e.g., breach of contract, specific performance, non-disclosure, fraud or misrepresentation).
  • Real estate broker issues, including claims against and defense of real estate brokers and agents including negligence, fraud/misrepresentation, breach of fiduciary duty, disclosure obligations.
  • Construction defects and mechanic’s liens, including disputes that owners, builders and contractors may have in regard to construction disputes, construction defects and claims, as well as construction accident claims.
  • Land use and zoning matters, including representation of property owners before governmental entities (cities, counties, zoning boards, design review boards) relating to land use applications, permits variances, zoning exceptions, design review approvals, and special use permits, as well as common interest communities, including interpretation and enforcement of Covenants and Conditions & Restrictions (CC&R’s).

The Orlando real estate lawyers are professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a real estate case.

Trusted Orlando Real Estate Law Firm

The Orlando real estate attorneys at Mateer Harbert, P.A. are distinguished by a history of successful real estate claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in a real estate dispute or contractual issue, contact the Orlando real estate lawyers at Mateer Harbert, P.A. in Florida.

Mateer Harbert, P.A.

Suite 600, Two Landmark Center
225 East Robinson Street
Orlando, FL 32801
United States

Contact This Firm

Mateer Harbert, P.A.

Suite 600, Two Landmark Center
225 East Robinson Street
Orlando, FL 32801
United States

Law Firm Contact: Kurt Thalwitzer / Brian Wagner

Tel: 407.425.9044

Fax: 407.423.2016

Email: kthalwitzer@mateerharbert.com, bwagner@mateerharbert.com

Website: www.mateerharbert.com

Member Since: 2009

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field