International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > San Francisco Torts Lawyer

San Francisco Torts Lawyer

Alan R.  Brayton, Esq.
Alan R. Brayton, Esq.
abrayton@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Gilbert L.  Purcell, Esq.
Gilbert L. Purcell, Esq.
gpurcell@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Lloyd (Butch) F. LeRoy, Esq.
Lloyd (Butch) F. LeRoy, Esq.
lleroy@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
David R.  Donadio, Esq.
David R. Donadio, Esq.
ddonadio@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
James P.  Nevin, Jr., Esq.
James P. Nevin, Jr., Esq.
jnevin@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Jennifer L.  Alesio, Esq.
Jennifer L. Alesio, Esq.
jalesio@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Nancy T.  Williams, Esq.
Nancy T. Williams, Esq.
nwilliams@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Gary   Brayton, Esq.
Gary Brayton, Esq.
gbrayton@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Andrew  Chew, Esq.
Andrew Chew, Esq.
achew@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Kimberly   Chu, Esq.
Kimberly Chu, Esq.
kchu@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Hugh C.  Cook, Esq.
Hugh C. Cook, Esq.
hcook@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
John B.  Goldstein, Esq.
John B. Goldstein, Esq.
jgoldstein@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Richard  Grant, Esq.
Richard Grant, Esq.
rgrant@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Gary V.  Judd, Esq.
Gary V. Judd, Esq.
gjudd@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Jason M.  Rose, Esq.
Jason M. Rose, Esq.
jrose@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Geoff  Sloniker, Esq.
Geoff Sloniker, Esq.
gsloniker@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Eric C.  Solomon, Esq.
Eric C. Solomon, Esq.
esolomon@braytonlaw.com
415.878.5730
Jamie Alexis Newbold, Esq.
Jamie Alexis Newbold, Esq.
newbold@braytonlaw.com

Brayton Purcell LLP

222 Rush Landing Road
P.O. Box 6169
Novato, CA 94945
United States

Consult with a Proven San Francisco Tort Lawyer

The proven San Francisco tort lawyers at Brayton Purcell LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of tort lawsuits as related to personal injury cases in California. San Francisco tort attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general torts law, including but not limited to intentional torts and civil liability in San Francisco, California. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable San Francisco torts lawyer.

The San Francisco tort attorneys have experience representing clients in tort claims involving:

  • Assault and Battery
  • Civil Liability
  • Defamation
  • False Imprisonment
  • Intentional Torts
  • Mass Torts Liability
  • Negligent Torts
  • Personal Injury
  • Slander
  • Strict Liability Torts

Experienced San Francisco Tort Attorney

In California, conduct that harms other people or their property is generally called a tort. A tort is a private wrong against a person for which that person may recover damages. The injured party may sue the wrongdoer to recover damages to compensate them for the harm or loss caused. The conduct that is a tort may also be a crime.

Some torts require intent before there will be liability and some torts require no intent. In other words, in some cases there is liability for a tort even though the person committing the tort did not have any intent to do wrong. For example, a person going on private property without the consent of the landowner is liable for the tort of trespass even though the person may have not known he was on another’s property (e.g., he made an honest mistake as to the location of the boundary line).

In other torts, there must be intent. For example, in the case of slander, it is necessary to show that the defendant intended to cause harm, or, at least had the intent to do an act that a reasonable person would know would likely cause harm. As a general rule, motive is irrelevant except as evidence to show the existence of intent.

Trusted San Francisco Tort Law Firm

The San Francisco tort lawyers at Brayton Purcell LLP are distinguished by a history of successful tort claim recoveries and resolutions. If you or a loved one has been injured due to the conduct of another, contact the San Francisco tort lawyers at Brayton Purcell LLP in California.

Brayton Purcell LLP

222 Rush Landing Road
P.O. Box 6169
Novato, CA 94945
United States

Contact This Firm

Brayton Purcell LLP

222 Rush Landing Road
P.O. Box 6169
Novato, CA 94945
United States

Law Firm Contact: James P. Nevin, Jr.

Tel: 415.878.5730

Fax: 415.898.1247

Website: www.braytonlaw.com

Member Since: 2011

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field