International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > New Orleans Environmental Lawyer

New Orleans Environmental Lawyer

John Y. Pearce, Esq.
John Y. Pearce, Esq.
jpearce@gamb.law
504.708.4517
Scott A. O'Connor, Esq.
Scott A. O'Connor, Esq.
soconnor@gamb.law

Kenneth J. Gelpi, Esq.
Kenneth J. Gelpi, Esq.
kgelpi@gamb.law
504.708.4517
A. Gordon  Grant, Jr., Esq.
A. Gordon Grant, Jr., Esq.
ggrant@gamb.law
504.708.4517
Ronald J. Kitto, Esq.
Ronald J. Kitto, Esq.
rkitto@gamb.law
504.708.4517
R. Ethan  Zubic, Esq.
R. Ethan Zubic, Esq.
ezubic@gamb.law
504.708.4517
Edward "Ted" L. Fenasci, Esq.
Edward "Ted" L. Fenasci, Esq.
tfenasci@gamb.law
504.708.4517
Michael E. Landis, Esq.
Michael E. Landis, Esq.
mlandis@gamb.law

Kelly D. Perrier, Esq.
Kelly D. Perrier, Esq.
kperrier@gamb.law

Terrence K. Knister, Esq.
Terrence K. Knister, Esq.
tknister@gamb.law

Charles L. Stinneford, Esq.
Charles L. Stinneford, Esq.
cstinneford@gamb.law

Howard E. Sinor, Jr., Esq.
Howard E. Sinor, Jr., Esq.
hsinor@gamb.law

Samuel E. Masur, Esq.
Samuel E. Masur, Esq.
smasur@gamb.law

J. Michael "Mike"  Fussell, Jr., Esq.
J. Michael "Mike" Fussell, Jr., Esq.
mfussell@gamb.law

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170-4000
United States

Consult with a Proven New Orleans Environmental Attorney

The proven New Orleans environmental attorneys at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett have experience with multiple industry types and implications of detrimental environmental practices or incidents in the state of Louisiana. New Orleans environmental attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general environmental law, including but not limited to toxic torts, air pollution allegations, and violations of the Clean Water Act in New Orleans, Louisiana. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable New Orleans environmental attorney.

The New Orleans environmental attorneys have experience representing clients in environmental law matters involving:

  • New Orleans Air Pollution Lawyer
  • New Orleans Chemical Regulation Lawyer
  • New Orleans Clean Air Act Lawyer
  • New Orleans Groundwater Contamination Lawyer
  • New Orleans Habitat Conservation Lawyer
  • New Orleans Nuclear Waste Lawyer
  • New Orleans Pesticide Regulation Lawyer
  • New Orleans Solid Waste Management Lawyer
  • New Orleans Toxic Exposure Lawyer
  • New Orleans Toxic Torts Lawyer
  • New Orleans Water Pollution Lawyer
  • New Orleans Wetlands Regulation Lawyer

Experienced New Orleans Environmental Attorney

The area of Louisiana environmental law encompasses the federal enactments as set by the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA), Environmental Quality Improvement Act, Environmental Education Act, and Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). These enactments focus to protect the eco-system against actions or business practices that neglect the environmental balance of an area or inflict harm on the environment and its inhabitants in the state of Louisiana and the nation.

The EPA was devised to monitor and analyze the environment, conduct research, and work closely with state and local governments to devise pollution control policies. NEPA has been described as one of Congress’s most far reaching environmental legislation ever passed. The basic purpose of NEPA is to force governmental agencies to consider the effect of their decisions on the environment. Louisiana state laws also reflect the same concerns and common law actions that allow adversely affected property owners to seek a judicial remedy for environmental harms and nuisances.

Some of the areas litigated under Louisiana environmental laws include groundwater and drinking water contamination; Brownfields (the redevelopment of contaminated properties); Superfund cases; permitting and compliance matters (including governmental agency challenges); hazardous substance discharges; wetlands; CAFRA, regulatory “takings” matters, and toxic torts.

Trusted New Orleans Environmental Law Firm

The New Orleans environmental attorneys at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett are distinguished by a history of successful environmental law claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in an environmental law matter, contact the New Orleans environmental lawyers at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett in Louisiana.

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170-4000
United States

Contact This Firm

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170-4000
United States

Law Firm Contact: John Y. Pearce

Tel: 504.708.4517

Fax: 504.585.7688

Email: jpearce@gamb.law

Website: www.gamb.law

Member Since: 2009

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field