International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > New Orleans Energy Lawyer

New Orleans Energy Lawyer

Margaret "Peggy"  Welsh, Esq.
Margaret "Peggy" Welsh, Esq.
pwelsh@gamb.law

John Y. Pearce, Esq.
John Y. Pearce, Esq.
jpearce@gamb.law
504.708.4517
Marion Welborn Weinstock, Esq.
Marion Welborn Weinstock, Esq.
mweinstock@gamb.law

Scott A. O'Connor, Esq.
Scott A. O'Connor, Esq.
soconnor@gamb.law

Cynthia A. Nicholson, Esq.
Cynthia A. Nicholson, Esq.
cnicholson@gamb.law

C. Peck  Hayne, Jr., Esq.
C. Peck Hayne, Jr., Esq.
phayne@gamb.law

Stephen L. Williamson, Esq.
Stephen L. Williamson, Esq.
swilliamson@gamb.law
504.708.4517
James "Doug"  Rhorer, Esq.
James "Doug" Rhorer, Esq.
jrhorer@gamb.law

Armistead M. Long, Esq.
Armistead M. Long, Esq.
along@gamb.law

Terrence K. Knister, Esq.
Terrence K. Knister, Esq.
tknister@gamb.law

Alex B. Rothenberg, Esq.
Alex B. Rothenberg, Esq.
arothenberg@gamb.law

Gerald H. Schiff, Esq.
Gerald H. Schiff, Esq.
gschiff@gamb.law

Amy Duplantis Gautreaux, Esq.
Amy Duplantis Gautreaux, Esq.
agautreaux@gamb.law

Charles L. Stinneford, Esq.
Charles L. Stinneford, Esq.
cstinneford@gamb.law

Paul B. Simon, Esq.
Paul B. Simon, Esq.
psimon@gamb.law

Cathy E. Chessin, Esq.
Cathy E. Chessin, Esq.
cchessin@gamb.law

Samuel E. Masur, Esq.
Samuel E. Masur, Esq.
smasur@gamb.law

Bob J. Duplantis, Esq.
Bob J. Duplantis, Esq.
bduplantis@gamb.law

Gregory G. Duplantis, Esq.
Gregory G. Duplantis, Esq.
gduplantis@gamb.law

Ryan  McAlister, Esq.
Ryan McAlister, Esq.
rmcalister@gamb.law

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170-4000
United States

Consult with a Proven New Orleans Energy Lawyer

The proven New Orleans energy lawyers at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett are experienced in the effective resolution of energy lawsuits as related to energy contracts and acquisitions in Louisiana. New Orleans energy attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general energy law, including but not limited to alternative energy, nuclear energy and hydroelectricity claims in New Orleans, Louisiana. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that the case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable New Orleans energy lawyer.

The New Orleans energy attorneys have experience representing clients in energy law matters involving:

  • New Orleans Alternative Energy Lawyer
  • New Orleans Electric Power Lawyer
  • New Orleans Energy Lawyer
  • New Orleans Energy Acquisitions Lawyer
  • New Orleans Energy Contracts Lawyer
  • New Orleans Energy Regulation Lawyer
  • New Orleans Hydroelectricity Lawyer
  • New Orleans Independent Power Lawyer
  • New Orleans North American Energy Trade Lawyer
  • New Orleans Nuclear Energy Lawyer
  • New Orleans Renewable Energy Lawyer
  • New Orleans Wind Energy Lawyer

Experienced New Orleans Energy Attorney

The body of energy law focuses on the use of energy resources, such as gas, electric, atomic and solar power. The federal government has established energy laws to promote competition in the energy industry and create a more affordable market for energy resources, while addressing the environmental, economic, and security concerns of the United States.

Along with the Department of Energy, the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) was established. FERC is an independent regulatory agency that oversees the natural gas, oil, and electricity markets in the U.S. FERC regulates the transmission and sale of these energies (except the sale of oil), provides licenses for hydroelectric plants, and deals with related environmental matters. The nuclear power industry is regulated by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC), whose mission it is to protect the public health and safety from nuclear radiation and waste and promote the common defense through rulemaking, inspection, and licensing. A New Orleans energy lawyer is professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a New Orleans energy case.

Trusted New Orleans Energy Law Firm

The New Orleans energy attorneys at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett law firm are distinguished by a history of successful energy claim recoveries through settlements and verdicts. If you or your organization is involved in an energy dispute or need assistance drafting a contractual agreement, contact an experienced New Orleans energy lawyer at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett law firm in Louisiana.

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170-4000
United States

Contact This Firm

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

201 St. Charles Avenue
40th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70170-4000
United States

Law Firm Contact: John Y. Pearce

Tel: 504.708.4517

Fax: 504.585.7688

Email: jpearce@gamb.law

Website: www.gamb.law

Member Since: 2009

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field