International Society of Primerus Law Firms
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COMPLIMENTARY – Legal Professional Liability Webinar

September 27, 2011

Event Navigation

The Primerus Defense Institute Premises Liability Practice Group Presents the:

Legal Professional Liability Webinar

Tuesday, September 27, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. PDT/ 2:00 p.m. EDT/ 7:00 p.m. BST

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

The Legal Professional Liability webinar will cover the following topics:


“Defense of Causation in Legal Malpractice Cases “

Presented By: Richard C. Wuestling, Esq. – Wuestling & James, LC (St. Louis, MO)

Key elements of a Legal Malpractice Cause of Action will be discussed by Mr. Wuestling including; that an attorney-client relationship existed; the defendant acted negligently or in breach of contract; the defendant’s acts were the proximate cause of the plaintiff’s damages; and that but for the defendant’s conduct the plaintiff would have been successful in the underlying claim.

 

“Attorneys and Third Party Liability”

Presented By: Thomas F. Gallagher, Esq. – Thomas Paschos & Associates, P.C. (Haddonfield, NJ)

Discussing attorneys’ potential exposure of liability to third parties.  Circumstances where exposure may exist and factors courts review in determining whether a duty is owed to a non-client plaintiff.

 

“Dealing with Difficult Lawyer Clients in Legal Malpractice Cases”

Presented By: Joel Collins – Collins & Lacy, P. C. (Columbia, SC)

Lawyers can be difficult clients, particularly when they are being sued for malpractice. Mr. Collins will discuss strategies to help the lawyer and insurance claim supervisor who must deal with lawyer-defendants. He will also offer recommendations of how you can make your client more comfortable with the process.

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Details

  • Date: September 27, 2011