International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Binghamton Tax Lawyer

Binghamton Tax Lawyer

Richard W. Mertens, Esq.
Richard W. Mertens, Esq.
rmertens@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Susan L. English, Esq.
Susan L. English, Esq.
senglish@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Robert R. Jones, Esq.
Robert R. Jones, Esq.
rjones@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Gary B. Kline, Esq.
Gary B. Kline, Esq.
gkline@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Gordon E. Thompson, Esq.
Gordon E. Thompson, Esq.
gthompson@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Beth E. Westfall, Esq.
Beth E. Westfall, Esq.
bwestfall@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Jonathan O. Albanese, Esq.
Jonathan O. Albanese, Esq.
jalbanese@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Herbert A. Kline, Esq.
Herbert A. Kline, Esq.
hkline@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Nancy E. Kline, Esq.
Nancy E. Kline, Esq.
nkline@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Mark L. Rappaport, Esq.
Mark L. Rappaport, Esq.
mrappaport@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Meiying Z. Austin, Esq.
Meiying Z. Austin, Esq.
maustin@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368
Kristen K. Luce, Esq.
Kristen K. Luce, Esq.
kluce@cglawoffices.com
607.821.4368

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
P.O. Box 2039
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Consult with a Proven Binghamton Tax Lawyer

The proven Binghamton tax lawyers at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP are experienced in the effective resolution of tax lawsuits and claims as related to business and corporate taxes. Binghamton tax attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general tax law, including but not limited to instances of property taxes, tax fraud and tax evasion cases in Binghamton, New York.

The Binghamton tax attorneys have experience representing clients in tax law matters involving:

  • Accounting
  • Employment Tax
  • Interstate Tax
  • Property Tax
  • Sales and Use Tax
  • Tax Audits
  • Tax Credits
  • Tax Evasion
  • Tax Fraud
  • Tax Planning

Experienced Binghamton Tax Attorney

New York taxation law involves regulation from the federal government to the local school district. Each governmental entity imposes some type of taxation requirement in order to raise the revenue required to fulfill its governmental function.

A tax is a charge by the government on the income of an individual, corporation or trust, as well as the value of an estate or gift. The objective in assessing tax is to generate revenue to be used for the needs of the public. A tax is not a voluntary payment but an enforced contribution exacted pursuant to legislative authority.

The Internal Revenue Code is the body of law that codifies all federal tax laws, such as income, estate, gift and excise taxes. The IRS is responsible for administering and enforcing the internal revenue laws. It is part of the Department of the Treasury. Basic IRS activities include providing taxpayer service and education; determination, assessment and collection of internal revenue taxes; determination of pension plan qualifications and exempt organization status; and preparation and issuance of rulings and regulations to interpret the provisions of the Internal Revenue Code.

A Binghamton tax lawyer is professional and knowledgeable in understanding the details, facts, complications, and circumstances that arise in a Binghamton tax case.

Trusted Binghamton Tax Law Firm

The Binghamton tax attorneys at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP are distinguished by a history of successful tax claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in a tax dispute or contractual issue, contact a Binghamton tax lawyer at Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP in New York.

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
P.O. Box 2039
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Contact This Firm

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

99 Corporate Drive
P.O. Box 2039
Binghamton, NY 13904
United States

Law Firm Contact: James P. O'Brien

Tel: 607.821.4368

Fax: 607.723.1530

Website: www.cglawoffices.com

Member Since: 2001

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field