International Society of Primerus Law Firms

Home > Baton Rouge Environmental Lawyer

Baton Rouge Environmental Lawyer

Scott A. O'Connor, Esq.
Scott A. O'Connor, Esq.
soconnor@gamb.law

John Y. Pearce, Esq.
John Y. Pearce, Esq.
jpearce@gamb.law
225.330.7852
Charles L. Stinneford, Esq.
Charles L. Stinneford, Esq.
cstinneford@gamb.law

Edward "Ted" L. Fenasci, Esq.
Edward "Ted" L. Fenasci, Esq.
tfenasci@gamb.law
225.330.7852
J. Michael "Mike"  Fussell, Jr., Esq.
J. Michael "Mike" Fussell, Jr., Esq.
mfussell@gamb.law

Michael E. Landis, Esq.
Michael E. Landis, Esq.
mlandis@gamb.law

Kenneth J. Gelpi, Esq.
Kenneth J. Gelpi, Esq.
kgelpi@gamb.law
225.330.7852
A. Gordon  Grant, Jr., Esq.
A. Gordon Grant, Jr., Esq.
ggrant@gamb.law
225.330.7852
Ronald J. Kitto, Esq.
Ronald J. Kitto, Esq.
rkitto@gamb.law
225.330.7852
R. Ethan  Zubic, Esq.
R. Ethan Zubic, Esq.
ezubic@gamb.law
225.330.7852
Terrence K. Knister, Esq.
Terrence K. Knister, Esq.
tknister@gamb.law

Kelly D. Perrier, Esq.
Kelly D. Perrier, Esq.
kperrier@gamb.law

Howard E. Sinor, Jr., Esq.
Howard E. Sinor, Jr., Esq.
hsinor@gamb.law

Samuel E. Masur, Esq.
Samuel E. Masur, Esq.
smasur@gamb.law

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

One American Place
301 Main Street, Suite 1170
Baton Rouge, LA 70825
United States

Consult with a Proven Baton Rouge Environmental Attorney

The proven Baton Rouge environmental attorneys at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett have experience with multiple industry types and implications of detrimental environmental practices or incidents in the state of Louisiana. Baton Rouge environmental attorneys are knowledgeable in all areas of general environmental law, including but not limited to toxic torts, air pollution allegations, and violations of the Clean Water Act in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Clients will have the confidence of knowing that their case is being handled by an experienced and knowledgeable Baton Rouge environmental attorney.

The Baton Rouge environmental attorneys have experience representing clients in environmental law matters involving:

  • Baton Rouge Air Pollution Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Chemical Regulation Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Clean Air Act Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Groundwater Contamination Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Habitat Conservation Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Nuclear Waste Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Pesticide Regulation Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Solid Waste Management Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Toxic Exposure Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Toxic Torts Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Water Pollution Lawyer
  • Baton Rouge Wetlands Regulation Lawyer

Experienced Baton Rouge Environmental Attorney

The area of Louisiana environmental law encompasses the federal enactments as set by the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA), Environmental Quality Improvement Act, Environmental Education Act, and Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). These enactments focus to protect the eco-system against actions or business practices that neglect the environmental balance of an area or inflict harm on the environment and its inhabitants in the state of Louisiana and the nation.

The EPA was devised to monitor and analyze the environment, conduct research, and work closely with state and local governments to devise pollution control policies. NEPA has been described as one of Congress’s most far reaching environmental legislation ever passed. The basic purpose of NEPA is to force governmental agencies to consider the effect of their decisions on the environment. Louisiana state laws also reflect the same concerns and common law actions that allow adversely affected property owners to seek a judicial remedy for environmental harms and nuisances.

Some of the areas litigated under Louisiana environmental laws include groundwater and drinking water contamination; Brownfields (the redevelopment of contaminated properties); Superfund cases; permitting and compliance matters (including governmental agency challenges); hazardous substance discharges; wetlands; CAFRA, regulatory “takings” matters, and toxic torts.

Trusted Baton Rouge Environmental Law Firm

The Baton Rouge environmental attorneys at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett are distinguished by a history of successful environmental law claim recoveries and resolutions. For experienced representation in an environmental law matter, contact the Baton Rouge environmental lawyers at Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett in Louisiana.

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

One American Place
301 Main Street, Suite 1170
Baton Rouge, LA 70825
United States

Contact This Firm

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett

One American Place
301 Main Street, Suite 1170
Baton Rouge, LA 70825
United States

Law Firm Contact: John Y. Pearce

Tel: 225.330.7852

Fax: 225.329.2850

Email: jpearce@gamb.law

Website: www.gamb.law

Member Since: 2009

Send Us An Email






Preferred Contact Method?

 Email Phone - AM Phone - PM

Disclaimer: Primerus and our member law firms welcome your emails, contact forms, phone calls and written letters. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to Primerus or its member law firms until an attorney-client relationship has been established. Thank you and we look forward to serving you.

* Denotes Required Field